Taunton, May 24 - 27 2006, County Championship Division Two
254 & 254/5
Match drawn
Leicestershire 1st INNINGS
John Maunders lbw b Johnson2748643056.25
Darren Maddy lbw b Willoughby39110033.33
HD Ackerman  b Johnson2556684044.64
Dinesh Mongia (c)c †Gazzard b Willoughby41772504053.24
John Sadler lbw b Trego1843551041.86
Paul Nixon c & b Caddick721503389048.00
Steven Clark c †Gazzard b Caddick1229312041.37
Claude Henderson c White b Willoughby2970882041.42
Stuart Broad lbw b Willoughby215140013.33
David Masters c †Gazzard b Caddick053000.00
Mohammad Asif not out 48141050.00
Extras(b 2, lb 12, nb 4, w 3)21
TOTAL(84.5 Ov, RR: 2.99)254
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Darren Maddy), 2-50 (John Maunders), 3-63 (HD Ackerman), 4-109 (John Sadler), 5-134 (Dinesh Mongia), 6-155 (Steven Clark), 7-231 (Claude Henderson), 8-238 (Stuart Broad), 9-239 (David Masters), 10-254 (Paul Nixon)
Andy Caddick20.545832.78---01
Charl Willoughby27108643.18---20
Richard Johnson802523.12---00
Peter Trego1633812.37---01
Ian Blackwell611702.83---00
Keith Parsons301003.33---00
Cameron White41601.50---10
Somerset 1st INNINGS
Matt Wood c Maunders b Mohammad Asif1116182068.75
Arul Suppiah c & b Henderson9926133010037.93
Cameron White c †Nixon b Broad012000.00
James Hildreth c Maddy b Broad44610100.00
Keith Parsons c Maddy b Broad02-000.00
Ian Blackwell (c)c †Nixon b Maddy49991464049.49
Peter Trego c & b Mohammad Asif31731045042.46
Carl Gazzard c †Nixon b Clark3549573071.42
Richard Johnson c Maddy b Masters40354470114.28
Andy Caddick  b Broad25223541113.63
Charl Willoughby not out 6860075.00
Extras(b 6, lb 8)14
TOTAL(95 Ov, RR: 3.30)314
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Matt Wood), 2-23 (Cameron White), 3-31 (James Hildreth), 4-31 (Keith Parsons), 5-129 (Ian Blackwell), 6-186 (Peter Trego), 7-226 (Arul Suppiah), 8-254 (Carl Gazzard), 9-308 (Richard Johnson), 10-314 (Andy Caddick)
Mohammad Asif2559423.76---00
Stuart Broad2046243.10---00
David Masters2154812.28---00
Claude Henderson1945813.05---00
Darren Maddy40912.25---00
Steven Clark612914.83---00
Leicestershire 2nd INNINGS
John Maunders c Johnson b Willoughby76400116.66
Darren Maddy lbw b Caddick510180050.00
HD Ackerman c †Gazzard b Willoughby6411618610055.17
Dinesh Mongia (c)lbw b Johnson491111376044.14
John Sadler c †Gazzard b Caddick2977873037.66
Paul Nixon not out 719235311077.17
Steven Clark not out 23553012041.81
Extras(lb 1, nb 4, w 1)6
TOTAL(77.3 Ov, RR: 3.27)254/5
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (John Maunders), 2-14 (Darren Maddy), 3-113 (Dinesh Mongia), 4-138 (HD Ackerman), 5-178 (John Sadler)
Andy Caddick2858523.03---11
Charl Willoughby2347023.04---00
Richard Johnson10.323813.61---00
Peter Trego702904.14---01
Cameron White20804.00---00
Arul Suppiah401102.75---00
James Hildreth301204.00---00
County Ground, Taunton
TossSomerset, elected to field first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Match daysday (4-day match)
England Image
Barry Dudleston
England Image
Peter Willey
PointsLeicestershire 9, Somerset 10
Wed, 24 May - day 1 - Leics 1st innings 132/4 (Dinesh Mongia 39*, Paul Nixon 11*, 42.1 ov)
Thu, 25 May - day 2 - Somerset 1st innings 138/5 (Arul Suppiah 63*, Peter Trego 4*, 52 ov)
Fri, 26 May - day 3 - Leics 2nd innings 145/4 (John Sadler 15*, Paul Nixon 4*, 49 ov)
Sat, 27 May - day 4 - Leics 2nd innings 254/5 (77.3 ov) - end of match