Leicester, Apr 25 - 28 2007, County Championship Division Two
357 & 376
(38.1 ov, target 349)385 & 150
Somerset won by 198 runs
Somerset 1st INNINGS
Marcus Trescothick c Robinson b Masters7712818112160.15
Neil Edwards c Mansoor Amjad b Masters1327372048.14
Justin Langer (c)lbw b Masters14141430100.00
James Hildreth c †New b Masters021000.00
Cameron White c †New b Singh1128272039.28
Ian Blackwell c †New b Singh021000.00
Peter Trego c †New b Henderson507910810063.29
Sam Spurway  b Henderson01627000.00
Steffan Jones  b Masters11412613113390.47
Andy Caddick c Singh b Masters51841105060.71
Charl Willoughby not out 44810100.00
Extras(b 1, lb 15, nb 4, w 3)23
TOTAL(84.4 Ov, RR: 4.21)357
Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Neil Edwards), 2-49 (Justin Langer), 3-49 (James Hildreth), 4-71 (Cameron White), 5-71 (Ian Blackwell), 6-165 (Marcus Trescothick), 7-182 (Peter Trego), 8-201 (Sam Spurway), 9-347 (Andy Caddick), 10-357 (Steffan Jones)
David Masters20.466062.90---00
Nick Walker1929905.21---10
RP Singh1747024.11---10
John Maunders1325103.92---12
Claude Henderson1516124.06---00
Leicestershire 1st INNINGS
John Maunders  b Willoughby2627353096.29
Darren Robinson (c) b Blackwell12222028917055.45
HD Ackerman lbw b Willoughby1240050.00
John Sadler c †Spurway b Willoughby31090030.00
David Masters c Langer b Willoughby931391029.03
Jim Allenby lbw b Trego7712816613160.15
Tom New c Hildreth b Trego531171606045.29
Mansoor Amjad c Trego b Willoughby6711412812058.77
Claude Henderson lbw b Trego411140036.36
RP Singh c †Spurway b Trego1210050.00
Nick Walker not out 2470050.00
Extras(lb 11, nb 5, w 4)20
TOTAL(110.4 Ov, RR: 3.47)385
Fall of wickets: 1-42 (John Maunders), 2-44 (HD Ackerman), 3-48 (John Sadler), 4-85 (David Masters), 5-249 (Jim Allenby), 6-261 (Darren Robinson), 7-378 (Mansoor Amjad), 8-378 (Tom New), 9-380 (RP Singh), 10-385 (Claude Henderson)
Andy Caddick2248303.77---12
Peter Trego20.437243.48---10
Charl Willoughby2899753.46---20
Steffan Jones1737904.64---00
Ian Blackwell2364311.86---00
Somerset 2nd INNINGS
Marcus Trescothick lbw b Masters1722243077.27
Neil Edwards c †New b Singh7915720014050.31
Justin Langer (c)c Mansoor Amjad b Singh9210314612289.32
James Hildreth c Ackerman b Singh95820180.00
Cameron White c Singh b Henderson691201527357.50
Ian Blackwell lbw b Henderson2944573065.90
Peter Trego  b Mansoor Amjad615101040.00
Sam Spurway  b Henderson1119009.09
Steffan Jones  b Mansoor Amjad1936391152.77
Andy Caddick st †New b Mansoor Amjad11513006.66
Charl Willoughby not out 1210050.00
Extras(b 14, lb 19, nb 20)53
TOTAL(86.4 Ov, RR: 4.33)376
Fall of wickets: 1-30 (Marcus Trescothick), 2-205 (Justin Langer), 3-219 (James Hildreth), 4-234 (Neil Edwards), 5-296 (Ian Blackwell), 6-307 (Peter Trego), 7-316 (Sam Spurway), 8-363 (Steffan Jones), 9-375 (Cameron White), 10-376 (Andy Caddick)
David Masters942112.33---00
RP Singh1436234.42---02
Claude Henderson30511133.70---00
Nick Walker906907.66---01
Mansoor Amjad17.415232.94---07
John Maunders702804.00---00
Leicestershire 2nd INNINGS (target: 349 runs)
Darren Robinson (c)lbw b Caddick1032382031.25
John Maunders lbw b Caddick1015182066.66
HD Ackerman c †Spurway b Blackwell1726424065.38
John Sadler  b White2253773041.50
Claude Henderson c Edwards b White11618006.25
Jim Allenby lbw b Trego214180014.28
Tom New c Edwards b White544451100122.72
Mansoor Amjad c Trescothick b Trego1340033.33
David Masters c Trescothick b Trego716211043.75
RP Singh  b Trego2980022.22
Nick Walker not out 94820225.00
Extras(b 1, lb 7, nb 6, w 1)15
TOTAL(38.1 Ov, RR: 3.93)150
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (John Maunders), 2-35 (Darren Robinson), 3-53 (HD Ackerman), 4-56 (Claude Henderson), 5-71 (Jim Allenby), 6-71 (John Sadler), 7-74 (Mansoor Amjad), 8-116 (David Masters), 9-122 (RP Singh), 10-150 (Tom New)
Andy Caddick1032922.90---00
Charl Willoughby301505.00---10
Steffan Jones31501.66---00
Ian Blackwell43210.50---00
Cameron White9.104234.58---02
Peter Trego924945.44---01
Grace Road, Leicester
TossSomerset, elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days25,26,27,28 April 2007 - day (4-day match)
England Image
Nigel Llong
England Image
Richard Illingworth
PointsSomerset 21, Leicestershire 7
Wed, 25 Apr - day 1 - Leics 1st innings 58/3 (Darren Robinson 26*, David Masters 2*, 17 ov)
Thu, 26 Apr - day 2 - Somerset 2nd innings 22/0 (Marcus Trescothick 9*, Neil Edwards 8*, 6 ov)
Fri, 27 Apr - day 3 - Leics 2nd innings 56/4 (John Sadler 12*, 20.3 ov)
Sat, 28 Apr - day 4 - Leics 2nd innings 150 (38.1 ov) - end of match
Day 1
  • Somerset 1st innings
  • PS Jones 100 in 104 mins off 101 balls, 11x4, 3x6
Day 2
  • Leicestershire 1st innings
  • DDJ Robinson 100 in 244 mins off 180 balls, 14x4.