Guildford, Jun 20 - 22 2018, Specsavers County Championship Division One
(f/o) 180 & 210
Surrey won by an innings and 69 runs
Surrey 1st INNINGS
Rory Burns (c)lbw b Gregory6614217611046.47
Arun Harinath lbw b Abell48831058157.83
Scott Borthwick  b Groenewald8310616413178.30
Ryan Patel c †Davies b Abell481021364047.05
Theunis de Bruyn c Hildreth b Bess036000.00
Ollie Pope lbw b Groenewald11713417119087.31
Will Jacks c Gregory b Davey1559781025.42
Rikki Clarke lbw b Gregory42621036167.74
Morne Morkel  b Groenewald2022314090.90
Jade Dernbach c Leach b Groenewald055000.00
Amar Virdi not out 0512000.00
Extras(b 4, lb 11, nb 4, w 1)20
TOTAL(120.1 Ov, RR: 3.81)459
Fall of wickets: 1-83 (Arun Harinath, 26.6 ov), 2-158 (Rory Burns, 43.5 ov), 3-246 (Scott Borthwick, 66.6 ov), 4-247 (Theunis de Bruyn, 67.5 ov), 5-299 (Ryan Patel, 78.5 ov), 6-351 (Will Jacks, 96.2 ov), 7-411 (Ollie Pope, 109.3 ov), 8-447 (Morne Morkel, 117.1 ov), 9-447 (Jade Dernbach, 117.6 ov), 10-459 (Rikki Clarke, 120.1 ov)
Lewis Gregory25.108623.4111613011
Josh Davey27310513.8811715100
Tim Groenewald2668543.2611513000
Tom Abell2249924.509417100
Dom Bess1625013.12706100
Jack Leach401904.75142001
Somerset 1st INNINGS
Matt Renshaw c de Bruyn b Clarke3969787056.52
Eddie Byrom lbw b Patel521442187036.11
George Bartlett lbw b Clarke059000.00
James Hildreth c Harinath b Clarke29120022.22
Tom Abell (c)c †Pope b Clarke2647695055.31
Steven Davies lbw b Patel3353657062.26
Lewis Gregory c Borthwick b Patel4551080.00
Dom Bess not out 614331042.85
Josh Davey c Clarke b Patel033000.00
Tim Groenewald lbw b Patel012000.00
Jack Leach lbw b Patel01423000.00
Extras(b 4, lb 3, nb 10, w 1)18
TOTAL(59.5 Ov, RR: 3.00)180
Did not bat: Max Waller 
Fall of wickets: 1-53 (Matt Renshaw, 18.4 ov), 2-57 (George Bartlett, 20.3 ov), 3-63 (James Hildreth, 22.6 ov), 4-117 (Tom Abell, 40.2 ov), 5-169 (Eddie Byrom, 53.1 ov), 6-173 (Lewis Gregory, 53.6 ov), 7-174 (Steven Davies, 55.1 ov), 8-174 (Josh Davey, 55.4 ov), 9-174 (Tim Groenewald, 55.5 ov), 10-180 (Jack Leach, 59.5 ov)
Morne Morkel1243903.25607002
Jade Dernbach1543502.33724001
Rikki Clarke1333242.46656000
Amar Virdi1616203.877010012
Ryan Patel3.52561.30211000
Matt Renshaw lbw b Morkel22535008.00
Eddie Byrom c Jacks b Morkel1932554059.37
George Bartlett c †Pope b Dernbach716190043.75
James Hildreth not out 8912720513170.07
Tom Abell (c)lbw b Dernbach516151031.25
Steven Davies c Borthwick b Clarke914192064.28
Lewis Gregory c Clarke b Morkel3268707047.05
Dom Bess  b Clarke625321024.00
Josh Davey c †Pope b Dernbach2143593048.83
Tim Groenewald  b Dernbach023000.00
Max Waller c †Pope b Morkel037000.00
Extras(b 9, lb 5, nb 6)20
TOTAL(61.2 Ov, RR: 3.42)210
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Matt Renshaw, 8.1 ov), 2-33 (George Bartlett, 11.6 ov), 3-33 (Eddie Byrom, 12.1 ov), 4-40 (Tom Abell, 15.5 ov), 5-69 (Steven Davies, 20.1 ov), 6-121 (Lewis Gregory, 38.4 ov), 7-145 (Dom Bess, 46.4 ov), 8-209 (Josh Davey, 60.1 ov), 9-209 (Tim Groenewald, 60.3 ov), 10-210 (Max Waller, 61.2 ov)
Morne Morkel15.263642.34796002
Jade Dernbach1544943.26698000
Rikki Clarke1315023.84569000
Ryan Patel41701.75201000
Amar Virdi1204403.66515101
Scott Borthwick201005.0082000
Woodbridge Road, Guildford
Tossno toss
SeriesSpecsavers County Championship Division One
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00
Match days20,21,22 June 2018 - day (4-day match)
Player Replacement
Max Waller for Jack Leach (Somerset 2nd innings, 39.0 ov)
FC debut
Will Jacks
Will Jacks
England Image
Ian Blackwell
England Image
Nick Cook
PointsSurrey 24, Somerset 2
Wed, 20 Jun - day 1 - Surrey 1st innings 351/5 (Ollie Pope 73*, Will Jacks 15*, 96 ov)
Thu, 21 Jun - day 2 - Somerset 2nd innings 18/0 (Matt Renshaw 2*, Eddie Byrom 11*, 7 ov)
Fri, 22 Jun - day 3 - Somerset 2nd innings 210 (61.2 ov) - end of match
Day 3
  • Somerset 2nd innings
  • MJ Leach replaced by MTC Waller under the concussion substitute rule after 39.0 overs of the Somerset innings