Inland Pool, Benoni, Feb 23 2014, CSA Provincial T20 Challenge
(20 ov, target 126)116/8
Griq West won by 9 runs
Griqualand West INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Zakir Kathrada c Kok b Humphrey14142121100.00
Gerhardt Abrahams  b Humphrey20132312153.84
Patrick Kruger c Dapo b Kemm1620300280.00
Aubrey Swanepoel (c)c †Bodibe b Humphrey022000.00
Griffin Nieuwoudt c Stanley b Pretorius2636490072.22
Jandre Coetzee st †Bodibe b Pretorius610120060.00
Corbyn Dolley not out 15152410100.00
Jan Steenkamp run out (de Lange)21300200.00
Kagiso Mohale not out 16111020145.45
Extras(nb 6, w 4)10
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.25, 90 Mts)125/7
Fall of wickets: 1-39 (Zakir Kathrada, 4.1 ov), 2-39 (Gerhardt Abrahams, 4.2 ov), 3-39 (Aubrey Swanepoel, 4.4 ov), 4-69 (Patrick Kruger, 10.3 ov), 5-85 (Jandre Coetzee, 14.1 ov), 6-102 (Griffin Nieuwoudt, 16.6 ov), 7-104 (Jan Steenkamp, 17.1 ov)
Marchant de Lange411503.75141000
Israel Hlengani402506.25111100
Dylan Stanley1021021.0031221
Lance Humphrey412536.25132001
Grant Thomson301304.33100100
Ernest Kemm10818.0030100
Giliam Pretorius301826.0051000
Easterns INNINGS (target: 126 runs from 20 overs)
Tumelo Bodibe c †Kathrada b Steenkamp7991077.77
Siphamandla Dapo c Coetzee b Steenkamp1270050.00
Jean-Pierre Kok not out 4549751091.83
Lesiba Ngoepe c Swanepoel b Steenkamp1490025.00
Ernest Kemm (c)c Kruger b Dolley1828301164.28
Grant Thomson st †Kathrada b Swanepoel13101020130.00
Giliam Pretorius c Swanepoel b Coetzee1191010122.22
Marchant de Lange  b Swanepoel2360066.66
Dylan Stanley c Dolley b Coetzee1220050.00
Lance Humphrey not out 74310175.00
Extras(lb 6, w 4)10
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.80, 83 Mts)116/8
Did not bat: Israel Hlengani 
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Siphamandla Dapo, 1.4 ov), 2-14 (Tumelo Bodibe, 1.5 ov), 3-20 (Lesiba Ngoepe, 3.5 ov), 4-57 (Ernest Kemm, 11.2 ov), 5-79 (Grant Thomson, 14.4 ov), 6-97 (Giliam Pretorius, 17.1 ov), 7-107 (Marchant de Lange, 18.5 ov), 8-108 (Dylan Stanley, 19.1 ov)
Jandre Coetzee411724.25131010
Jan Steenkamp401734.25151020
Jan Frylinck201608.0042000
Patrick Kruger201206.0060100
Corbyn Dolley301816.0051000
Ayavuya Myoli10909.0011010
Aubrey Swanepoel402125.2581000
Willowmoore Park, Benoni
TossGriqualand West, elected to bat first
SeriesCSA Provincial T20 Challenge
Hours of play (local time)11.00 start, First Session 11.00-12.20, Interval 12.20-12.40, Second Session 12.40-14.00
Match days23 February 2014 - day(20-over match)
T20 debut
Lance Humphrey
Lance Humphrey
South Africa Image
Philip Vosloo
South Africa Image
Roderick Ellis
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Laurance Willemse
PointsGriqualand West 4, Easterns 0
  • Griquas 50:7.4 overs;42 mins;49 balls;3 x 4;4 x 6
  • Powerplay 0.1 0/0 -6.0 46/3 mandatory
  • Eastns 50:10.2 overs;45 mins;65 balls;2 x4;1 x6
  • Eastns 100:17.5 overs;73 mins;111 balls;6 x 4;1 x 6
  • griqualand 4 points;eastns 0