27th Match, Pool C, Potchefstroom, September 15, 2019, CSA Provincial T20 Cup
(20 ov, T:166) 165/7

Match tied (W Province won the one-over eliminator)

Western Province INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Andre Malan (c) b Arendse2560040.00
Qaasim Adams lbw b Steenkamp31243750129.16
Kyle Verreynne c Steenkamp b Siyabonga Mahima1981240237.50
Jason Smith c Peters b Adams48373932129.72
Isaac Dikgale not out 30294520103.44
Thando Ntini  b Thena75610140.00
Justin Dill  b Watson159820166.66
Dane Paterson c Adams b Koto53410166.66
Luke Philander not out 00200-
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 6)8
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.25, 83 Mts)165/7
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Andre Malan, 1.2 ov), 2-42 (Kyle Verreynne, 3.4 ov), 3-68 (Qaasim Adams, 8.2 ov), 4-117 (Jason Smith, 14.4 ov), 5-129 (Thando Ntini, 15.6 ov), 6-148 (Justin Dill, 18.3 ov), 7-155 (Dane Paterson, 19.2 ov)
Justin Watson3033111.0055030
18.3 to JG Dill, play miss and middle stumps is out off the ground rolling. 148/6
Roger Arendse1010110.0022000
1.2 to AJ Malan, nice inswinger that went through between pad and bat. 9/1
Siyabonga Mahima402516.25---00
Maarten Steenkamp403017.5083100
8.2 to MQ Adams, Big appeal for LBW, and umpire raise his finger to dismiss Adams. 68/3
Katlego Thena402817.0071020
15.6 to T Ntini, played across the line, and miss the ball completely that hits offstick. 129/5
Glen Adams302618.6632100
14.4 to JF Smith, slog sweep shot in the air, and Peters takes the catch running from cow corner boundary to dismiss Smith. 117/4
Tumi Koto1011111.0022000
19.2 to D Paterson, smashed in the air, and Adams takes beautifull catch running and diving forward at long-off boundary to to dismiss Paterson. 155/7
Mpumalanga INNINGS (Target: 166 runs from 20 overs)
Tumi Koto c †Dikgale b Mpongwana25213030119.04
Liam Peters (c)c Malan b Philander2432543075.00
Glen Adams c Paterson b Mpongwana13101110130.00
Aubrey Ferreira st †Dikgale b Dawood54600125.00
Jared Fuchs c Verreynne b Ntini69110066.66
Benjamin van Niekerk  b Paterson16152010106.66
Justin Watson not out 49243524204.16
Maarten Steenkamp  b Paterson33600100.00
Katlego Thena not out 541410125.00
Extras(b 2, lb 7, nb 2, w 8)19
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.25, 97 Mts)165/7
Fall of wickets: 1-46 (Tumi Koto, 6.2 ov), 2-65 (Glen Adams, 8.6 ov), 3-73 (Aubrey Ferreira, 10.3 ov), 4-77 (Liam Peters, 11.3 ov), 5-87 (Jared Fuchs, 13.3 ov), 6-116 (Benjamin van Niekerk, 16.5 ov), 7-127 (Maarten Steenkamp, 18.1 ov)
Dane Paterson403228.00114100
16.5 to B van Niekerk, play, miss and ball takes middle stumps out off the ground. 116/6
18.1 to M Steenkamp, play, miss and ball takes middle stumps out off the ground. 127/7
Thando Ntini311715.66113000
13.3 to J Fuchs, smashed in the air straight to Verreynne, who dives forward to take the catch to dismiss Fuchs. 87/5
Mihlali Mpongwana4044211.0071232
6.2 to BT Koto, short, got top edge in the air and keeper takes the catch running towards mid-wicket area to dismiss Koto. 46/1
8.6 to G Adams, short, pulled in the air and Paterson takes the catch at long-on boundary to dismiss Adams. 65/2
Justin Dill302408.0061120
Luke Philander301916.3361000
11.3 to L Peters, leading edge, and Malan takes easy catch to dismiss Peters at mid-on area. 77/4
Junaid Dawood302016.6641010
10.3 to A Ferreira, double stepped, miss wide delivery and keeper takes and breaks the stumps to dismiss Ferreira. 73/3
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Senwes Park, Potchefstroom
TossWestern Province, elected to bat first
Match days15 September 2019 - day (20-over match)
T20 debut
Katlego Thena
Katlego Thena
South Africa
Adrian Holdstock
South Africa
Siphelele Gasa
Reserve Umpire
South Africa
Abongile Sodumo
Match Referee
South Africa
Zed Ndamane
PointsWestern Province 4, Mpumalanga 0
  • Western Province Innings
  • Western Province: 50 runs in 5.4 overs (37 balls, 26 mins, 8x4, 0x6)
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 56 runs, 2 wickets)
  • Western Province: 100 runs in 11.6 overs (75 balls, 51 mins, 12x4, 1x6)
  • Western Province: 150 runs in 18.5 overs (118 balls, 77 mins, 15x4, 2x6)
  • Mpumalanga Innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 44 runs, 0 wickets)
  • Mpumalanga: 50 runs in 6.6 overs (42 balls, 34 mins, 6x4, 0x6)
  • Mpumalanga: 100 runs in 15.1 overs (92 balls, 68 mins, 8x4, 0x6)
  • Mpumalanga: 150 runs in 19.1 overs (120 balls, 89 mins, 11x4, 4x6)
Mpumalanga Innings
<1 / 3>
CSA Provincial T20 Cup
Pool A
Pool B
Pool C