Potchefstroom, Nov 21 - 22 2008, CSA Under-19 Competition
GTG U-19s won by an innings and 46 runs
Gauteng Under-19s 1st INNINGS
Kagiso Rapulana c Ramaboea b Saloojee39651046060.00
Phillip Crause lbw b Cornelius11115009.09
Devon Conway c Jacobs b Isitt20522832624189.91
Temba Bavuma c Ramaboea b Alli13416019114283.75
Dale Deeb (c)run out (†Matthee)45395230115.38
Dimitri Ratnayake  b Isitt2370066.66
Rico du Plessis not out 22111502200.00
Quinton de Kock not out 11200100.00
Extras(b 3, lb 2, nb 10, w 4)19
TOTAL(85 Ov, RR: 5.50, 352 Mts)468/6d
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Phillip Crause, 3.6 ov), 2-92 (Kagiso Rapulana, 22.5 ov), 3-356 (Temba Bavuma, 72.5 ov), 4-412 (Devon Conway, 79.1 ov), 5-431 (Dimitri Ratnayake, 81.4 ov), 6-465 (Dale Deeb, 84.4 ov)
Hussein Alli21211715.57---05
Xander Cornelius1005915.90---11
Tyrone Isitt1618725.43---20
Muhammed Saloojee1206315.25---11
Otlotleng Ramaboea1718304.88---01
Wimpie Viljoen411704.25---00
Carl Moralo302006.66---00
Benedict Motsepe10606.00---00
Sean Silver1011011.00---00
North West Under-19s 1st INNINGS
Sean Silver lbw b Deeb2836475077.77
Wimpie Viljoen c Bavuma b Deeb10316620310162.04
Chris Jacobs (c)c van der Merwe b Shamsi8016316410149.07
Carl Moralo lbw b Shamsi734300020.58
Tyrone Isitt c Bavuma b Deeb3652624069.23
Jacques Matthee lbw b Deeb3450075.00
Xander Cornelius c van der Merwe b Shamsi17131911130.76
Hussein Alli run out (Bavuma/†de Kock)121590080.00
Muhammed Saloojee c †de Kock b Deeb1015210066.66
Benedict Motsepe not out 713190053.84
Otlotleng Ramaboea c van der Merwe b Deeb022000.00
Extras(b 2, lb 6, nb 4, w 1)13
TOTAL(84.5 Ov, RR: 3.72, 296 Mts)316
Fall of wickets: 1-53 (Sean Silver, 11.4 ov), 2-219 (Wimpie Viljoen, 58.5 ov), 3-224 (Chris Jacobs, 61.5 ov), 4-253 (Carl Moralo, 69.3 ov), 5-258 (Jacques Matthee, 70.4 ov), 6-277 (Xander Cornelius, 73.2 ov), 7-296 (Hussein Alli, 79.2 ov), 8-300 (Tyrone Isitt, 80.4 ov), 9-316 (Muhammed Saloojee, 84.3 ov), 10-316 (Otlotleng Ramaboea, 84.5 ov)
Graham Hume1114704.27364100
Zander van der Merwe913503.88254001
Dale Deeb33.589262.71180011
Temba Bavuma703304.71---01
Tabraiz Shamsi24310134.20---01
North West Under-19s 2nd INNINGS (FOLLOWING ON)
Sean Silver c †de Kock b Ratnayake14244002.38
Wimpie Viljoen c du Plessis b Shamsi511501728034.00
Chris Jacobs (c)c Crause b du Plessis87700114.28
Carl Moralo c Conway b du Plessis724151029.16
Tyrone Isitt run out (Crause)19191431100.00
Jacques Matthee c Rapulana b Deeb11816005.55
Xander Cornelius  b Rapulana11420007.14
Hussein Alli c Bavuma b Deeb11111520100.00
Muhammed Saloojee c †de Kock b Hume0911000.00
Benedict Motsepe  b Shamsi516141031.25
Otlotleng Ramaboea not out 056000.00
Extras(lb 2)2
TOTAL(52.3 Ov, RR: 2.01, 172 Mts)106
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Sean Silver, 13.6 ov), 2-26 (Chris Jacobs, 16.5 ov), 3-34 (Carl Moralo, 22.6 ov), 4-57 (Tyrone Isitt, 27.3 ov), 5-60 (Jacques Matthee, 33.5 ov), 6-64 (Xander Cornelius, 39.4 ov), 7-76 (Hussein Alli, 43.1 ov), 8-81 (Muhammed Saloojee, 44.2 ov), 9-105 (Benedict Motsepe, 50.4 ov), 10-106 (Wimpie Viljoen, 52.3 ov)
Graham Hume97210.22---00
Dale Deeb1381521.15---00
Dimitri Ratnayake1032312.30---00
Rico du Plessis1553422.26---00
Kagiso Rapulana201015.00---00
Devon Conway1016016.00---00
Tabraiz Shamsi2.31421.60---00
Senwes Park, Potchefstroom
TossNorth West Under-19s, elected to field first
SeriesCSA Under-19 Competition
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.05 Interval 13.05-13.35, Second Session 13.35-16.40
Match days21,22 November 2008 - day (3-day match)
South Africa Image
Brad White
South Africa Image
Roderick Ellis
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Johan Horn
PointsGauteng Under-19s 22.36, North West Under-19s 8.32
Fri, 21 Nov - day 1 - N.West U19 1st innings 64/1 (Wimpie Viljoen 23*, Chris Jacobs 9*, 17 ov)
Sat, 22 Nov - day 2 - N.West U19 2nd innings 106 (52.3 ov) - end of match