West Zone 308 for 9 (Pathan 112, Pujara 69, Rao 3-25) beat North Zone 116 (Nayar 4-21, Mundhe 4-34)

West Zone continued their winning streak in the Deodhar Trophy, beating South Zone by 192 runs after Shrikant Mundhe and Abhishek Nayar took four wickets each and removed any chance of South Zone chasing a mammoth 308.

The result of the tournament had been decided in West's favour - after a gap of 16 years - two games ago following South Zone's 30-run win over North. South Zone, meanwhile, are at the bottom of the league table with three points.

Sent in to open, Yusuf Pathan scored his maiden century in domestic cricket - an 80-ball 112 - and set up the West Zone total. In his 104-run partnership with Parthiv Patel for the first wicket, Pathan scored 68 while Patel made 36. Pathan then added another 86 runs with Cheteshwar Pujara, who himself made 69 off 80 balls. Venugopal Rao, the South Zone offbreak bowler, took three wickets though he was smashed for 61 runs in his eight overs. B Akhil and Vinay Kumar also had expensive spells for their two wickets each.

South Zone never got off to a start that would have set up the chase. Mundhe took four top-order wickets, including that of VVS Laxman (11), for 34 runs. South Zone had collapsed to 6 for 97 inside 24 overs after which Nayar polished off the tail for another 19 runs. Rao was South Zone's top scorer with 26.