(D/N), Melbourne, Feb 11 2009, Ford Ranger Cup
(36.3/50 ov, target 231)95
Queensland won by 135 runs
Player Of The Match
Queensland INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Clinton Perren c Finch b McKay3560713158.33
Ryan Broad c †Crosthwaite b McKay423350017.39
Lee Carseldine  b Harwood38150037.50
Nathan Reardon c Hastings b McKay615301040.00
Andrew Symonds c Wade b McGain3940493197.50
Chris Hartley st †Crosthwaite b McGain3066940045.45
Chris Simpson (c)c McDonald b Hastings39394331100.00
Ryan Harris c Hastings b Harwood22172421129.41
Nathan Rimmington c Hodge b Harwood1316311081.25
Chris Swan not out 26152140173.33
Ben Laughlin not out 32200150.00
Extras(b 2, lb 2, nb 1, w 5)10
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 4.60, 212 Mts)230/9
Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Ryan Broad, 9.1 ov), 2-32 (Lee Carseldine, 12.5 ov), 3-50 (Clinton Perren, 17.2 ov), 4-56 (Nathan Reardon, 19.2 ov), 5-101 (Andrew Symonds, 29.1 ov), 6-155 (Chris Simpson, 39.5 ov), 7-169 (Chris Hartley, 42.4 ov), 8-189 (Ryan Harris, 45.5 ov), 9-226 (Nathan Rimmington, 49.3 ov)
Dirk Nannes1004804.80336011
Clint McKay1022232.20460100
Shane Harwood1005835.80335020
Bryce McGain1005925.90335210
Andrew McDonald501703.40170010
John Hastings502214.40161100
Victoria INNINGS (target: 231 runs from 50 overs)
Rob Quiney lbw b Harris2750028.57
Matthew Wade c Harris b Swan29190022.22
Brad Hodge c †Hartley b Laughlin2542492059.52
Andrew McDonald (c) b Laughlin1725312068.00
Aaron Finch lbw b Laughlin048000.00
Adam Crosthwaite  b Rimmington1790014.28
John Hastings c †Hartley b Rimmington38150037.50
Clint McKay c Laughlin b Simpson1938651150.00
Shane Harwood  b Rimmington2870025.00
Bryce McGain c & b Simpson758640012.06
Dirk Nannes not out 413160030.76
Extras(lb 6, w 7)13
TOTAL(36.3 Ov, RR: 2.60, 148 Mts)95
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Rob Quiney, 1.3 ov), 2-18 (Matthew Wade, 4.4 ov), 3-44 (Andrew McDonald, 12.6 ov), 4-49 (Brad Hodge, 14.1 ov), 5-50 (Aaron Finch, 14.5 ov), 6-50 (Adam Crosthwaite, 15.5 ov), 7-53 (John Hastings, 17.3 ov), 8-56 (Shane Harwood, 19.2 ov), 9-86 (Clint McKay, 32.1 ov), 10-95 (Bryce McGain, 36.3 ov)
Chris Swan1003213.20412020
Ryan Harris712113.00301110
Nathan Rimmington821531.87391010
Ben Laughlin711432.00361020
Chris Simpson4.31721.55230010
Melbourne Cricket Ground
TossQueensland, elected to bat first
SeriesFord Ranger Cup
Player Of The Match
Ben Laughlin
Ben Laughlin
Hours of play (local time)14.15 start, First Session 14.15-17.45, Interval 17.45-18.15, Second Session 18.15-21.45
Match days11 February 2009 - daynight (50-over match)
Australia Image
Bruce Oxenford
Australia Image
Tony Ward
TV Umpire
Australia Image
John Ward
Match Referee
Australia Image
Malcolm Smith
PointsQueensland 6, Victoria 0