Leicester, Jul 30 - Aug 2 2003, Frizzell County Championship Division One
259 & 287
(target 68)479 & 68/3
Lancashire won by 7 wickets
Leicestershire 1st INNINGS
John Maunders c Hooper b Martin2132371065.62
Darren Stevens c Hooper b Chapple541361818039.70
Darren Maddy lbw b Wood19193030100.00
Brad Hodge c †Hegg b Wood513161038.46
Trevor Ward c Swann b Keedy2037464054.05
Paul Nixon c Swann b Martin1941483046.34
Jeremy Snape c Wood b Keedy2745566060.00
Phil DeFreitas (c)c †Hegg b Keedy5776798075.00
David Masters not out 1029462034.48
Rupesh Amin c Loye b Wood1730014.28
Devon Malcolm c Hogg b Keedy312110025.00
Extras(b 6, lb 3, nb 14)23
TOTAL(73.4 Ov, RR: 3.51)259
Fall of wickets: 1-32 (John Maunders), 2-65 (Darren Maddy), 3-73 (Brad Hodge), 4-103 (Trevor Ward), 5-146 (Darren Stevens), 6-146 (Paul Nixon), 7-220 (Jeremy Snape), 8-243 (Phil DeFreitas), 9-244 (Rupesh Amin), 10-259 (Devon Malcolm)
Peter Martin1717724.52---00
Glen Chapple1545313.53---01
John Wood1635933.68---02
Kyle Hogg1032902.90---02
Carl Hooper621502.50---00
Gary Keedy9.431741.75---00
Lancashire 1st INNINGS
Mark Chilton c †Nixon b DeFreitas1424242058.33
Alec Swann  b Malcolm727470025.92
Gary Keedy c †Nixon b DeFreitas652660011.53
Mal Loye lbw b DeFreitas451231446036.58
Stuart Law lbw b Maddy18626728925269.66
Carl Hooper c Stevens b DeFreitas1171772108466.10
Glen Chapple c †Nixon b DeFreitas825301032.00
Warren Hegg (c)†c DeFreitas b Masters2762723043.54
Kyle Hogg c Maddy b DeFreitas1218233066.66
John Wood not out 828431028.57
Peter Martin c Ward b Masters1910840190.00
Extras(b 7, lb 16, nb 2, w 5)30
TOTAL(135.2 Ov, RR: 3.53)479
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Mark Chilton), 2-28 (Alec Swann), 3-44 (Gary Keedy), 4-137 (Mal Loye), 5-384 (Carl Hooper), 6-400 (Glen Chapple), 7-413 (Stuart Law), 8-435 (Kyle Hogg), 9-459 (Warren Hegg), 10-479 (Peter Martin)
Phil DeFreitas41148862.14---01
Devon Malcolm27510213.77---10
Darren Maddy1535613.73---00
David Masters31.2410723.41---00
Rupesh Amin1216805.66---30
Brad Hodge10707.00---10
Jeremy Snape812803.50---00
Leicestershire 2nd INNINGS
John Maunders run out 7518223110041.20
Darren Stevens c Swann b Keedy50467161108.69
Darren Maddy lbw b Keedy1430332046.66
Brad Hodge c Hooper b Chapple3849554077.55
Trevor Ward c †Hegg b Chapple057000.00
Paul Nixon c Hooper b Martin331161295028.44
Jeremy Snape c †Hegg b Wood36741056048.64
Phil DeFreitas (c)c †Hegg b Wood035000.00
David Masters c †Hegg b Wood11716005.88
Rupesh Amin not out 624361025.00
Devon Malcolm  b Chapple1419272073.68
Extras(lb 5, nb 14, w 1)20
TOTAL(93 Ov, RR: 3.08)287
Fall of wickets: 1-76 (Darren Stevens), 2-106 (Darren Maddy), 3-161 (Brad Hodge), 4-161 (Trevor Ward), 5-200 (John Maunders), 6-246 (Paul Nixon), 7-247 (Phil DeFreitas), 8-257 (David Masters), 9-262 (Jeremy Snape), 10-287 (Devon Malcolm)
Peter Martin26115111.96---00
Glen Chapple2348433.65---02
John Wood1014234.20---14
Gary Keedy2145922.80---00
Carl Hooper812503.12---00
Kyle Hogg512104.20---01
Lancashire 2nd INNINGS (target: 68 runs)
Mark Chilton  b DeFreitas926252034.61
Alec Swann c †Nixon b DeFreitas1280050.00
Mal Loye not out 2151713041.17
Stuart Law c †Nixon b DeFreitas15151930100.00
Carl Hooper not out 2028332171.42
Extras(lb 2)2
TOTAL(20.2 Ov, RR: 3.34)68/3
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Alec Swann), 2-10 (Mark Chilton), 3-28 (Stuart Law)
Phil DeFreitas10.252432.32---00
David Masters903604.00---00
Rupesh Amin10606.00---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesFrizzell County Championship Division One
Match daysday (4-day match)
England Image
Jeremy Lloyds
England Image
Roy Palmer
PointsLancashire 22, Leicestershire 4
Wed, 30 Jul - day 1 - Lancashire 1st innings 28/2 (Gary Keedy 4*, 11.4 ov)
Thu, 31 Jul - day 2 - Lancashire 1st innings 332/4 (Stuart Law 150*, Carl Hooper 88*, 99 ov)
Fri, 01 Aug - day 3 - Leics 2nd innings 156/2 (John Maunders 56*, Brad Hodge 33*, 43 ov)
Sat, 02 Aug - day 4 - Lancashire 2nd innings 68/3 (20.2 ov) - end of match
Day 2
  • SG Law 100 in 188 mins off 140 balls, 14x4, 1x6
Day 3
  • CL Hooper 100 in 195 mins off 156 balls, 6x4, 4x6
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions