Group A, St Clement, May 23 2008, ICC World Cricket League Division Five
(39.5/50 ov, target 361)177
Norway won by 183 runs
player of the match
Norway INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Zaheer Ashiq run out 3946675084.78
Sameer Sachdev c Haines b Nimoho641031615062.13
Abdul Hadi  b KY Natapei1822204081.81
Shahid Ahmed (c)not out 13390132152147.77
Zeeshan Ali not out 77426173183.33
Extras(lb 7, nb 3, w 19)29
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 7.20)360/3
Fall of wickets: 1-79 (Zaheer Ashiq), 2-104 (Abdul Hadi), 3-209 (Sameer Sachdev)
Manu Nimoho1016816.80---30
Patrick Haines1007507.50---80
Ken Natapei1006216.20---52
Patrick Matautaava714606.57---10
Andrew Mansale502004.00---00
Simpson Obed504108.19---00
Edy Mansale3041013.66---11
Vanuatu INNINGS (target: 361 runs from 50 overs)
Michael Avok  b Mubasshar Bhatti626330023.07
Lenica Natapei lbw b Mubasshar Bhatti068000.00
Andrew Mansale c Sachdev b Waseem Gill41375070110.81
Richard Tatwin c Shahid Ahmed b Waseem Gill1518283083.33
Trevor Langa c & b Zeeshan Ali2539521064.10
Edy Mansale c Waseem Gill b Zeeshan Ali2140552052.50
Simpson Obed c sub b Shahid Ahmed36304240120.00
Patrick Matautaava c †Munawar Ahmed b Majid Zia2340066.66
Ken Natapei st †Munawar Ahmed b Shahid Ahmed02025000.00
Manu Nimoho not out 1314140192.85
Patrick Haines (c) b Shahid Ahmed3680050.00
Extras(b 8, lb 2, nb 2, w 3)15
TOTAL(39.5 Ov, RR: 4.44)177
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Lenica Natapei), 2-20 (Michael Avok), 3-71 (Andrew Mansale), 4-71 (Richard Tatwin), 5-117 (Trevor Langa), 6-125 (Edy Mansale), 7-128 (Patrick Matautaava), 8-153 (Ken Natapei), 9-160 (Simpson Obed), 10-177 (Patrick Haines, 39.5 ov)
Aamer Waheed602904.83---20
Mubasshar Bhatti702723.85---01
Waseem Gill502525.00---00
Majid Zia1004314.30---00
Zeeshan Ali913223.55---11
Shahid Ahmed2.501133.88---00
FB Fields, St Clement
TossNorway, elected to bat first
SeriesICC World Cricket League Division Five
Player Of The Match
Shahid Ahmed
Shahid Ahmed
Match days23 May 2008 - day(50-over match)
Guernsey Image
John Mountford
Ireland Image
Trevor Magee
PointsNorway 2, Vanuatu 0