Group B, Darwin, May 28 2007, ICC World Cricket League Division Three
(9.3/50 ov, target 68)70/2
Cayman Is won by 8 wickets (with 243 balls remaining)
player of the match
Franklyn Hinds
Cayman Islands
Hong Kong INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Rahul Sharma c Wight b Tulloch011000.00
Mark Eames  b Tulloch823332034.78
Courtney Kruger c †Ryan Ebanks b Hinds713131053.84
Irfan Ahmed c †Ryan Ebanks b Ronald Ebanks2128365075.00
Hussain Butt  b Hinds2650033.33
Nasir Hameed  b Mohamed1449592028.57
Zain Abbas lbw b Hinds37110042.85
Ilyas Gull (c)c †Ryan Ebanks b Hinds0410000.00
Najeeb Amar not out 214300014.28
Nadeem Ahmed  b Bovell1430025.00
Afzaal Haider lbw b Bovell021000.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 2, w 6)9
TOTAL(24.5 Ov, RR: 2.69, 107 Mts)67
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Rahul Sharma), 2-8 (Courtney Kruger), 3-24 (Mark Eames), 4-28 (Hussain Butt), 5-41 (Irfan Ahmed), 6-46 (Zain Abbas), 7-49 (Ilyas Gull), 8-65 (Nasir Hameed), 9-67 (Nadeem Ahmed), 10-67 (Afzaal Haider, 24.5 ov)
Kenute Tulloch612023.33---00
Franklyn Hinds1032242.20---30
Ronald Ebanks411914.75---22
Ryan Bovell3.51421.04---10
Saheed Mohamed10111.00---00
Cayman Islands INNINGS (target: 68 runs from 50 overs)
Steve Gordon lbw b Irfan Ahmed11519006.66
Ainsley Hall lbw b Irfan Ahmed0411000.00
Keneil Irving not out 29263323111.53
Pearson Best not out 27142541192.85
Extras(b 1, nb 2, w 10)13
TOTAL(9.3 Ov, RR: 7.36)70/2
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Ainsley Hall), 2-13 (Steve Gordon)
Afzaal Haider301505.00---10
Irfan Ahmed402526.25---91
Najeeb Amar201206.00---00
Nadeem Ahmed0.3017034.00---01
Tracy Village Oval, Darwin
TossHong Kong, elected to bat first
SeriesICC World Cricket League Division Three
Player Of The Match
Franklyn Hinds
Franklyn Hinds
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30 Interval 13.30-14.15, Second Session 14.15-17.45
Match days28 May 2007 - day(50-over match)
Australia Image
Jeff Brookes
Indonesia Image
Shahul Hameed
PointsCayman Islands 2, Hong Kong 0