Matches (13)
ENG v IRE (1)
SL v AFG (1)
WI-A in BAN (1)
Karnataka in Namibia (1)
Charlotte Edwards (1)
Vitality Blast (8)
1st Match (N), Hyderabad (Deccan), October 10, 2008, ICL 20-20 Indian Championship
(6/6 ov, T:49) 30/2

ICL Hyd won by 18 runs (revised target)

Player Of The Match
58 (42)
ICL Hyd Innings
Lahore Innings
Match Flow
Hyderabad Heroes  (20 ovs maximum)
Jimmy Maher c Mohammad Sami b Naved-ul-Hasan4144733193.18
Abdul Razzaq c †Khalid Mahmood b Mohammad Sami137811185.71
Ambati Rayudu c Imran Farhat b Mohammad Sami58425515138.09
Justin Kemp c Naved-ul-Hasan b Shahid Nazir441400100.00
Stuart Binny c †Khalid Mahmood b Naved-ul-Hasan129920133.33
Nicky Boje not out 67140085.71
Chris Harris (c)c Imran Farhat b Azhar Mahmood1230050.00
Syed Shahabuddin not out 77600100.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 3, w 10, pen 6)23
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.25)165/6
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Abdul Razzaq, 1.6 ov), 2-120 (Ambati Rayudu, 13.4 ov), 3-129 (Jimmy Maher, 15.3 ov), 4-137 (Justin Kemp, 16.5 ov), 5-145 (Stuart Binny, 17.4 ov), 6-149 (Chris Harris, 18.2 ov)
Azhar Mahmood402516.25101110
18.2 to CZ Harris, fuller outside the off stump, Harris plays a cyclical drive to long off, but the downer being it was lofted and he has to measure the yards back to the pavilion. Heroes are losing their way here. 149/6
Mohammad Sami403629.00133220
1.6 to Abdul Razzaq, outside the off stump and coming in, Razzaq has an uncomfortable poke at it as it comes in quicker than he expects it and gifts an outside edge back to the keeper and has to trudge his way back to the dug out. 18/1
13.4 to AT Rayudu, gone! Rayudu chances his arm once too often as he comes down the track and lofts it away but does not get the timing right as he gets only the height on the ball and Imran Farhat, stationed at sweeper cover pouches it comfortably. 120/2
Shahid Nazir402917.2591112
16.5 to JM Kemp, short on the middle stump, Kemp pulls it to midwicket but does not get the timing right as he ends up holing out to Rana. Kemp, sighs as he does not get the timing right. 137/4
Saqlain Mushtaq403308.2560210
15.3 to JP Maher, short on the middle and leg, Maher comes down the track and pulls it away but the ball is already climbing onto him as he pulls it and gets a top edge to deep square leg, where Sami is doing the duties and does it well as he takes the catch. 129/3
17.4 to STR Binny, outside the off stump, Binny looks to drive it away on the off side but gets a tame outside edge back to the keeper. Binny is sent back with a flurry of words and he himself has quite a few to say. Brave man there. 145/5
Lahore Badshahs  (T: 49 runs from 6 ovs)
Imran Nazir not out 19172521111.76
Imran Farhat c Maher b Abdul Razzaq023000.00
Shahid Yousaf c Reddy b Binny012000.00
Inzamam-ul-Haq (c)not out 916171056.25
Extras(lb 2)2
TOTAL6 Ov (RR: 5.00, 25 Mins)30/2
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Imran Farhat, 0.5 ov), 2-7 (Shahid Yousaf, 1.2 ov)
Abdul Razzaq301515.00112000
0.5 to Imran Farhat, fuller on the off stump, Farhat does 1-2-3 routine as he comes down the track and lofts it high up in the air but does not clear even mid on as Maher runs across and pouches it safely. Heroes have made a good start. 5/1
Stuart Binny311314.33131100
1.2 to Shahid Yousuf, outside the off stump, on a good length. Yousuf cuts it straight into the hands of Inder Shekhar Reddy at point and has to go back without troubling the scorers. 7/2
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • Hyderabad Heroes innings: 1x5 ball over
Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad, Deccan
TossLahore Badshahs, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Ambati Rayudu
Hours of play (local time)19.30 start, First Session 19.30-20.50, Interval 20.50-21.10, Second Session 21.10-22.20
Match days10 October 2008 - night (20-over match)
TV Umpire
Match Referee
PointsHyderabad Heroes 2, Lahore Badshahs 0
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Lahore Innings
<1 / 3>
ICL 20-20 Indian Championship
ICL India XI-----
ICL Pak XI-----
ICL World XI-----