Matches (14)
ZIM v WI (1)
Super Smash (1)
SA20 (3)
ILT20 (3)
BBL (1)
BPL 2023 (2)
Ranji Trophy (1)
WI 4-Day (2)
1st Final (N), Panchkula, April 04, 2008, ICL 20s Grand Championship
(20 ov, T:144) 137/9

ICL Hyd won by 6 runs

Player Of The Match
44 (42)
ICL Hyd Innings
Lahore Innings
Match Details
Hyderabad Heroes  (20 ovs maximum)
Jimmy Maher  b Mushtaq Ahmed3334-6097.05
Abdul Razzaq c Hasan Raza b Naved-ul-Hasan2112-12175.00
Ambati Rayudu run out (Inzamam-ul-Haq)4442-22104.76
Justin Kemp  b Naved-ul-Hasan1120-0055.00
Anirudh Singh not out 129-10133.33
Stuart Binny run out (†Humayun Farhat)32-00150.00
Chris Harris (c)run out (Azhar Mahmood)83-01266.66
Extras(lb 5, nb 2, w 4)11
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.15)143/6
Fall of wickets: 1-37 (Abdul Razzaq, 5.2 ov), 2-64 (Jimmy Maher, 9.1 ov), 3-117 (Justin Kemp, 17.5 ov), 4-117 (Ambati Rayudu, 18.1 ov), 5-131 (Stuart Binny, 19.2 ov), 6-143 (Chris Harris, 19.6 ov)
Mohammad Sami401503.75183000
Azhar Mahmood403909.7583210
5.2 to Abdul Razzaq, short outside the off stump, Razzaq goes back and looks to pull it but gets a top edge which is comfortably taken by Raza at extra cover. 37/1
17.5 to JM Kemp, on the leg stump and fuller in length, Kemp comes down the track and looks to loft it but misses and the stumps are sent for a cartwheel. 117/3
Mushtaq Ahmed401413.50120020
9.1 to JP Maher, googly on the middle stump does it! Maher looks to run it down to third man but misses it as the ball strikes the top off the off stump. Disaster for Heroes. 64/2
Shahid Nazir402305.7582000
Lahore Badshahs  (T: 144 runs from 20 ovs)
Taufeeq Umar not out 4348-3089.58
Imran Nazir  b Abdul Razzaq55-10100.00
Humayun Farhat  b Kemp1215-1180.00
Hasan Raza lbw b Binny58-1062.50
Inzamam-ul-Haq (c)c & b Binny88-01100.00
Naved Latif c & b Harris1112-2091.66
Azhar Mahmood run out (Maher)3416-32212.50
Naved-ul-Hasan run out (†Khaleel)135-11260.00
Mohammad Sami  b Abdul Razzaq01-000.00
Shahid Nazir  b Abdul Razzaq02-000.00
Extras(w 6)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.85)137/9
Did not bat: Mushtaq Ahmed 
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Imran Nazir, 2.1 ov), 2-28 (Humayun Farhat, 5.4 ov), 3-36 (Hasan Raza, 7.3 ov), 4-50 (Inzamam-ul-Haq, 9.3 ov), 5-65 (Naved Latif, 12.2 ov), 6-116 (Azhar Mahmood, 17.4 ov), 7-137 (Naved-ul-Hasan, 19.3 ov), 8-137 (Mohammad Sami, 19.4 ov), 9-137 (Shahid Nazir, 19.6 ov)
Abdul Razzaq411834.50182050
2.1 to Imran Nazir, on the middle stump and goes in straight through, Nazir comes down the track and has plans of sending the ball into the orbit, now he can do it from the confines of the dug out in the second final as the ball hits the top of the middle stump. Nazir throws it away yet again. 13/1
19.4 to Mohammad Sami, fuller on the middle stump, Sami has a huge swing at it and misses and Razzaq strikes as Sami is bowled. 137/8
19.6 to Shahid Nazir, on the middle stump and coming in a touch. Nazir swings wildly at it and misses as the ball takes the leg stump off the ground. Razzaq does it for the Heroes. 137/9
Justin Kemp301916.33102100
5.4 to Humayun Farhat, fuller on the leg stump, Humayun's exagerrated movement towards off stump does him in as he misses it and is bowled round his legs. Now how ugly does that look? Every dismissal of his looks pretty ugly. 28/2
Nicky Boje403007.5071200
Stuart Binny301926.3383000
7.3 to Hasan Raza, on middle stump and on a good length, Raza looks to paddle it but is struck on the pads and is plumb in front. 36/3
9.3 to Inzamam-ul-Haq, gets him! Binny foxes Inzamam with a slower one as he just tamely pushes it back to Binny, who lunges forward and takes the catch. 50/4
Chris Harris301615.3370100
12.2 to Naved Latif, fuller and slower on the middle stump, rolls his fingers on the ball as Latif tamely pushes it back to the bowler, Harris who does not drop many. Looks like a replica of Inzamam's dismissal. 65/5
Inder Shekar Reddy2024012.0002100
Alfred Absolem1011011.0012000
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Tau Devi Lal Cricket Stadium, Panchkula, Chandigarh
TossHyderabad Heroes, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Ambati Rayudu
Stuart Binny
Series resultHyderabad Heroes led the best-of-3-finals 1-0
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.20, Interval 20.20-20.40, Second Session 20.40-22.00
Match days4 April 2008 - night (20-over match)
David Brandon
Sri Lanka
Ranmore Martinesz
TV Umpire
Dinesh Waghela
Match Referee
Erapalli Prasanna
  • Hyderabad Heroes innings
  • Hyderabad Heroes: 50 runs in 7.1 overs (45 balls), Extras 3
  • Hyderabad Heroes: 100 runs in 16.1 overs (100 balls), Extras 8
  • 3rd Wicket: 50 runs in 50 balls (AT Rayudu 36, JM Kemp 11, Ex 3)
  • Innings Break: Hyderabad Heroes - 143/6 in 20.0 overs (Anirudh Singh 12)
  • Lahore Badshahs innings
  • Lahore Badshahs: 50 runs in 9.2 overs (58 balls), Extras 2
  • Lahore Badshahs: 100 runs in 15.6 overs (98 balls), Extras 2
  • 6th Wicket: 50 runs in 31 balls (Taufeeq Umar 17, Azhar Mahmood 34, Ex 0)
Lahore Innings
<1 / 3>
ICL 20s Grand Championship