Matches (17)
CPL (1)
IND v AUS (1)
Marsh Cup (1)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
Legends League (1)
PAK v ENG (1)
UAE v BAN (1)
WI-W v NZ-W (1)
WT20 WC QLF (1)
(N), Hyderabad (Deccan), March 31, 2008, ICL 20s Grand Championship
(20 ov, T:177) 169/9

ICL Hyd won by 7 runs

Player Of The Match
78* (57) & 3/31
ICL Hyd Innings
ICL Mumbai Innings
Match Details
Hyderabad Heroes  (20 ovs maximum)
Jimmy Maher c †Subhojit Paul b van der Wath2618-50144.44
Abdul Razzaq not out 7857-92136.84
Ambati Rayudu c Best b Iyer5542-62130.95
Justin Kemp not out 45-0080.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 2, w 9)13
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.80)176/2
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (Jimmy Maher, 4.6 ov), 2-156 (Ambati Rayudu, 17.5 ov)
Johan van der Wath402716.75114020
4.6 to JP Maher, slower and fuller outside off, Maher slashes at it and gets an outside edge back to the keeper. 35/1
Tino Best403709.2595110
Shridhar Iyer402516.2591110
17.5 to AT Rayudu, on the leg stump, Rayudu comes down the track and lofts it to long on only to see Best pulling off a blinder. 156/2
Avinash Yadav402105.25112000
Nathan Astle1.2018013.5024000
Raviraj Patil1015015.0001100
Shreyas Khanolkar1018018.0001140
Robin Morris0.4013019.5012002
Mumbai Champs  (T: 177 runs from 20 ovs)
Dheeraj Jadhav c & b Abdul Razzaq1510-11150.00
Subhojit Paul c †Khaleel b Kemp34-0075.00
Raviraj Patil lbw b Harris5127-63188.88
Robin Morris c Harris b Abdul Razzaq5647-31119.14
Shreyas Khanolkar  b Reddy24-0050.00
Nathan Astle (c)c Harris b Boje36-0050.00
Nikhil Mandale c Boje b Absolem2516-21156.25
Johan van der Wath  b Harris33-00100.00
Shridhar Iyer c Boje b Abdul Razzaq01-000.00
Tino Best not out 62-10300.00
Avinash Yadav not out 00-00-
Extras(lb 4, w 1)5
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.45)169/9
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Subhojit Paul, 1.5 ov), 2-22 (Dheeraj Jadhav, 2.3 ov), 3-94 (Raviraj Patil, 10.4 ov), 4-97 (Shreyas Khanolkar, 11.3 ov), 5-105 (Nathan Astle, 13.4 ov), 6-139 (Nikhil Mandale, 17.3 ov), 7-159 (Johan van der Wath, 18.6 ov), 8-163 (Robin Morris, 19.3 ov), 9-163 (Shridhar Iyer, 19.4 ov)
Abdul Razzaq403137.75113100
2.3 to DS Jadhav, outside the off stump and Jadhav gets an outside edge to keeper. 22/2
19.3 to RF Morris, outside the off stump and Morris tamely holes it to cover where Harris takes the catch. 163/8
19.4 to S Iyer, full outside off, lofts to long off and is caught by Boje. 163/9
Justin Kemp2033116.5013210
1.5 to Subhojit Paul, on the leg stump, gets just faint nick to Khaleel who pouches it. 16/1
Alfred Absolem3035111.6664200
17.3 to NS Mandale, full on the off stump, lofts it down the throat of long off, where Boje takes the catch. 139/6
Nicky Boje402015.00122000
13.4 to NJ Astle, on the off and middle, moves back and lobs a simple catch to cover. 105/5
Inder Shekar Reddy302217.3320100
11.3 to SN Khanolkar, on the middle stump and Khanolkar looks to turn it away again but misses it and is bowled. 97/4
Chris Harris402426.0081000
10.4 to RP Patil, on the middle stump, looks to paddle it away and struck on the pads and is out. 94/3
18.6 to JJ van der Wath, full on the off stump, Van der Wath swings and misses. 159/7
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad, Deccan
TossHyderabad Heroes, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Abdul Razzaq
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.20, Interval 20.20-20.40, Second Session 20.40-22.00
Match days31 March 2008 - night (20-over match)
David Brandon
Shakeel Khan
TV Umpire
Roy Palmer
Match Referee
Ajit Wadekar
PointsHyderabad Heroes 2, Mumbai Champs 0
ICL Mumbai Innings
<1 / 3>
ICL 20s Grand Championship