5th ODI, Port of Spain, Jun 2 2002, India tour of West Indies
(36.2/44 ov, target 248)191
India won by 56 runs (D/L method)
player of the match
India INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Sourav Ganguly (c)c Sarwan b Dillon56801295070.00
Virender Sehwag c Gayle b Dillon32323860100.00
Dinesh Mongia c Gayle b Collymore2837542175.67
Sachin Tendulkar  b Dillon65701103192.85
Rahul Dravid c Sarwan b Hooper2034381058.82
Yuvraj Singh  b Gayle1016181062.50
Mohammad Kaif  b Gayle1719231089.47
Ajit Agarkar c Hooper b Dillon36100050.00
Harbhajan Singh not out 56110083.33
Zaheer Khan c Collins b Dillon42410200.00
Ashish Nehra  b Gayle024000.00
Extras(lb 8, nb 4, w 8)20
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.20, 231 Mts)260
Fall of wickets: 1-43 (Virender Sehwag, 8.6 ov), 2-105 (Dinesh Mongia, 20.3 ov), 3-141 (Sourav Ganguly, 28.3 ov), 4-187 (Rahul Dravid, 37.5 ov), 5-212 (Yuvraj Singh, 42.2 ov), 6-239 (Sachin Tendulkar, 46.2 ov), 7-248 (Mohammad Kaif, 47.6 ov), 8-248 (Ajit Agarkar, 48.2 ov), 9-254 (Zaheer Khan, 48.5 ov), 10-260 (Ashish Nehra, 49.6 ov)
Mervyn Dillon1015255.20357030
Cameron Cuffy904505.00305020
Corey Collymore804215.25232102
Pedro Collins1014604.59313012
Carl Hooper804115.12191100
Chris Gayle502635.20132020
West Indies INNINGS (target: 248 runs from 44 overs)
Chris Gayle  b Khan310180030.00
Wavell Hinds c Sehwag b Nehra28110025.00
Ramnaresh Sarwan  b Harbhajan Singh3244821172.72
Brian Lara c Mongia b Tendulkar3669951052.17
Carl Hooper (c)c Sehwag b Agarkar1260050.00
Shivnarine Chanderpaul c Ganguly b Harbhajan Singh51405741127.50
Ridley Jacobs c Harbhajan Singh b Agarkar36316031116.12
Mervyn Dillon run out (Yuvraj Singh)015000.00
Pedro Collins  b Agarkar971510128.57
Corey Collymore not out 028000.00
Cameron Cuffy c Agarkar b Nehra74601175.00
Extras(b 1, lb 4, w 9)14
TOTAL(36.2 Ov, RR: 5.25, 193 Mts)191
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Wavell Hinds, 2.3 ov), 2-12 (Chris Gayle, 3.3 ov), 3-73 (Ramnaresh Sarwan, 19.2 ov), 4-76 (Carl Hooper, 20.1 ov), 5-88 (Brian Lara, 23.2 ov), 6-159 (Shivnarine Chanderpaul, 32.3 ov), 7-162 (Mervyn Dillon, 32.6 ov), 8-184 (Ridley Jacobs, 35.1 ov), 9-184 (Pedro Collins, 35.2 ov), 10-191 (Cameron Cuffy, 36.2 ov)
Ashish Nehra5.202524.68210150
Zaheer Khan713214.57222000
Ajit Agarkar803334.12283010
Harbhajan Singh905526.11262220
Virender Sehwag402105.25133000
Sachin Tendulkar302016.6660100
Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
TossIndia, elected to bat first
SeriesIndia tour of West Indies
Player Of The Match
Sachin Tendulkar
Sachin Tendulkar
Player Of The Series
Sourav Ganguly
Sourav Ganguly
Series resultIndia won the 5-match series 2-1
Match numberODI no. 1838
Match daysday(50-over match)
West Indies Image
Eddie Nicholls
Zimbabwe Image
Russell Tiffin
TV Umpire
West Indies Image
Billy Doctrove
Match Referee
South Africa Image
Mike Procter
  • Wavell Hinds kept wicket for a while from 28th over as Jacobs went off the ground for some treatment.
  • Jacobs returns in the 33rd over
  • West Indies were fined 1 over for a slow over rate