Matches (27)
IND v NZ (1)
SA v ENG (1)
ILT20 (1)
BBL (1)
WU19 WC (2)
BPL 2023 (2)
Ranji Trophy (17)
Super Smash (1)
Super Smash (W) (1)
3rd match (N), Delhi, April 19, 2008, Indian Premier League
(15.1/20 ov, T:130) 132/1

Daredevils won by 9 wickets (with 29 balls remaining)

Royals Innings
Daredevils Innings
Match Details
Rajasthan Royals  (20 ovs maximum)
Taruwar Kohli c Manhas b McGrath712-0158.33
Yusuf Pathan run out (Manhas/Geeves)105-20200.00
Shane Watson run out (Dhawan/Bhatia)2115-30140.00
Mohammad Kaif c Geeves b Bhatia919-0047.36
Darren Lehmann lbw b Maharoof12-0050.00
Ravindra Jadeja  b Vettori2923-22126.08
Mahesh Rawat  b Bhatia24-0050.00
Dinesh Salunkhe not out 2620-40130.00
Shane Warne (c) b Maharoof1413-20107.69
Siddharth Trivedi not out 37-0042.85
Extras(b 1, lb 3, w 3)7
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.45)129/8
Did not bat: Munaf Patel 
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Taruwar Kohli, 2.3 ov), 2-27 (Yusuf Pathan, 3.5 ov), 3-41 (Shane Watson, 6.2 ov), 4-47 (Darren Lehmann, 7.4 ov), 5-57 (Mohammad Kaif, 10.3 ov), 6-71 (Mahesh Rawat, 12.1 ov), 7-93 (Ravindra Jadeja, 14.2 ov), 8-110 (Shane Warne, 17.1 ov)
Glenn McGrath412115.25162110
2.3 to T Kohli, gone! Kohli decides to take on McGrath by skipping down but only succeeds in swiping the ball to Manhas at midwicket, who takes a simple catch. 17/1
Brett Geeves4041010.2587000
Farveez Maharoof401122.75130000
7.4 to DS Lehmann, and the big man goes! Lehmann shuffles across and tries to turn a straight one past square leg but misses, and even before Maharoof can complete his appeal umpire Pratapkumar shoots up the finger, it pitched on leg stump and looked out, though Lehmann didn't think so. 47/4
17.1 to SK Warne, goes for a booming drive over extra-cover, gets a thick inside-edge onto the back leg and it proceeds to roll onto the base of his stumps, dislodging the bails. 110/8
Rajat Bhatia401724.25131010
10.3 to M Kaif, simple as can be! A struggling Kaif reaches across and paddles the ball from just outside off stump straight into the hands of Geeves at short fine leg. 57/5
12.1 to M Rawat, cleaned up! Rawat goes attempting one of those en vogue paddle-sweeps, but fails to make any contact whatsoever and pays the price for exposing leg stump. 71/6
Daniel Vettori403518.7583200
14.2 to RA Jadeja, but this is Vettori, and he's been around for a while now! The wily veteran fires it in fast and flat and Jadeja, exposing the stumps in an attempt to steer it away, fails to get bat on it much to Vettori's pleasure bowling after being carted for six. 93/7
Delhi Daredevils  (T: 130 runs from 20 ovs)
Gautam Gambhir not out 5846-71126.08
Virender Sehwag (c) b Watson124-30300.00
Shikhar Dhawan not out 5241-80126.82
Extras(w 10)10
TOTAL15.1 Ov (RR: 8.70)132/1
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Virender Sehwag, 1.4 ov)
Munaf Patel302508.33104100
Shane Watson403117.7595010
1.4 to V Sehwag, and he's gone! Watson strikes back with a big wicket, as Sehwag stands his ground and plays a nothing shot to one back of a length, only playing the ball off the inside-edge onto pad and then the stumps as the fans are numbed. 20/1
Siddharth Trivedi3032010.6665030
Shane Warne201608.0022000
Yusuf Pathan2.101707.8442010
Dinesh Salunkhe1011011.0000010
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
TossRajasthan Royals, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Farveez Maharoof
Hours of play (local time)20.30 start, First Session 20.30-21.50, Interval 21.50-22.10, Second Session 22.10-23.30
Match days19 April 2008 - night (20-over match)
T20 debut
Dinesh Salunkhe
Dinesh Salunkhe
Munaf Patel
Munaf Patel
Taruwar Kohli
Taruwar Kohli
Aleem Dar
GA Pratapkumar
TV Umpire
South Africa
Ian Howell
Match Referee
Gundappa Viswanath
PointsDelhi Daredevils 2, Rajasthan Royals 0
  • Rajasthan Royals innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 40 runs, 2 wickets)
  • Rajasthan Royals: 50 runs in 8.4 overs (52 balls), Extras 4
  • Rajasthan Royals: 100 runs in 15.3 overs (93 balls), Extras 7
  • Delhi Daredevils innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 55 runs, 1 wicket)
  • Delhi Daredevils: 50 runs in 5.2 overs (32 balls), Extras 2
  • 2nd Wicket: 50 runs in 37 balls (G Gambhir 25, S Dhawan 23, Ex 3)
  • G Gambhir: 50 off 37 balls (7 x 4, 1 x 6)
  • Delhi Daredevils: 100 runs in 11.4 overs (70 balls), Extras 4
  • 2nd Wicket: 100 runs in 76 balls (G Gambhir 50, S Dhawan 41, Ex 10)
  • S Dhawan: 50 off 41 balls (8 x 4)
Win Probability
DC 100%
100%50%100%RR InningsDC Innings

Over 16 • DC 132/1

Daredevils won by 9 wickets (with 29 balls remaining)
Powered by Smart Stats
Daredevils Innings
<1 / 3>
Indian Premier League