2nd Final (D/N), Johannesburg, Jan 12 1995, Mandela Trophy
(32.3/50 ov, target 267)109
South Africa won by 157 runs
Player Of The Match
106 (139)
Player Of The Series
432 runs • 6 wkts
South Africa INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Gary Kirsten st †Rashid Latif b Saleem Malik871111388178.37
Mike Rindel run out (Akram Raza)1061391769076.25
Hansie Cronje (c)c Aaqib Javed b Wasim Akram37364631102.77
Daryll Cullinan  b Waqar Younis57100071.42
Jonty Rhodes run out (Waqar Younis)63610200.00
Dave Callaghan not out 75710140.00
David Richardson not out 11300100.00
Extras(lb 9, nb 2, w 6)17
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.32)266/5
Fall of wickets: 1-190 (Gary Kirsten), 2-243 (Mike Rindel), 3-251 (Hansie Cronje), 4-257 (Daryll Cullinan), 5-260 (Jonty Rhodes)
Wasim Akram1014714.70---31
Aaqib Javed913303.66---20
Waqar Younis905716.33---00
Akram Raza804405.50---00
Aamer Sohail1005205.20---11
Saleem Malik402416.00---00
Pakistan INNINGS (target: 267 runs from 50 overs)
Aamer Sohail lbw b de Villiers033000.00
Saeed Anwar c †Richardson b de Villiers314210021.42
Ijaz Ahmed c †Richardson b de Villiers44710100.00
Inzamam-ul-Haq c †Richardson b Donald19194231100.00
Saleem Malik (c)c †Richardson b Donald1220222060.00
Asif Mujtaba c †Richardson b Cronje2457771042.10
Rashid Latif c McMillan b Donald042000.00
Wasim Akram run out (Rhodes)2642571061.90
Akram Raza c McMillan b Simons034000.00
Waqar Younis c Cronje b Simons614230042.85
Aaqib Javed not out 418210022.22
Extras(lb 3, nb 2, w 6)11
TOTAL(32.3 Ov, RR: 3.35)109
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Aamer Sohail), 2-7 (Ijaz Ahmed), 3-14 (Saeed Anwar), 4-37 (Saleem Malik), 5-42 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 6-42 (Rashid Latif), 7-97 (Wasim Akram), 8-98 (Akram Raza), 9-98 (Asif Mujtaba), 10-109 (Waqar Younis)
Fanie de Villiers712133.00---10
Allan Donald822533.12---22
Eric Simons9.312622.73---30
Brian McMillan502505.00---01
Hansie Cronje30913.00---00
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
TossPakistan, elected to field first
SeriesMandela TrophyPakistan tour of South Africa
Player Of The Match
Mike Rindel
Mike Rindel
Player Of The Series
Aamer Sohail
Aamer Sohail
Series resultSouth Africa won the best-of-3-finals 2-0
Match numberODI no. 971
Match daysdaynight (50-over match)
South Africa Image
Cyril Mitchley
South Africa Image
Karl Liebenberg
TV Umpire
South Africa Image
David Orchard
Match Referee
Australia Image
Peter Burge
  • Rindel 106 in 132 balls, 175 min
  • Kirsten 87 in 111 balls, 137 min
  • Rindel/Kirsten partnership 190, RSA record for all wkts.
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions