268 & 173/9d
(39.2 ov, target 326)116 & 99
Ireland A won by 226 runs
Ireland A 1st INNINGS
Reinhardt Strydom c Russell b Baer25-----
Niall McDonnell run out 136-----
James Hall  b Watling38-----
James Shannon c Newell b Benson13-----
Stuart Thompson c Cousins b Watling0-----
Andy Balbirnie st †Ogilby b Baer2-----
Rory McCann st †Ogilby b Newell25-----
Graham McDonnell run out 6-----
Albert van der Merwe (c)c †Ogilby b Newell16-----
George Dockrell run out 0-----
Craig Young not out 2-----
Extras(b 2, lb 2, w 1)5
TOTAL(81 Ov, RR: 3.30)268
Fall of wickets: 1-37, 2-112, 3-167, 4-171, 5-203, 6-231, 7-238, 8-266, 9-266, 10-268
Darren Cousins831902.37---00
Mark Patterson914905.44---00
Michael Baer2656922.65---00
Chris Watling1214523.75---00
Neil Russell1013013.00---00
Justin Benson802713.37---00
Gareth James1232502.08---00
Keith Newell511723.40---00
Marylebone Cricket Club 1st INNINGS
Neil Russell c Dockrell b Eastwood9-----
Gareth James c Shannon b Eastwood39-----
Keith Newell c GJ Thompson b Strydom38-----
Justin Benson c NJ McDonnell b Dockrell3-----
Stephen Ogilby c GJ Thompson b Dockrell0-----
Chris Watling c Eastwood b van der Merwe2-----
Andrew Kennedy lbw b Dockrell0-----
Mark Patterson c Balbirnie b van der Merwe0-----
David Ward (c)c NJ McDonnell b Dockrell4-----
Michael Baer not out 0-----
Darren Cousins c NJ McDonnell b Dockrell0-----
Extras(b 4, lb 9, w 8)21
TOTAL(49.4 Ov, RR: 2.33)116
Fall of wickets: 1-35, 2-96, 3-99, 4-99, 5-108, 6-108, 7-109, 8-112, 9-113, 10-116
Craig Young822703.37---00
Allan Eastwood1643121.93---00
George Dockrell14.462651.77---00
Albert van der Merwe30622.00---00
Reinhardt Strydom831311.62---00
Ireland A 2nd INNINGS
Reinhardt Strydom lbw b Cousins8-----
James Hall c †Ogilby b James23-----
James Shannon c Ward b Patterson2-----
Graham McDonnell  b Baer47-----
Stuart Thompson  b Baer16-----
Andy Balbirnie lbw b Baer5-----
Rory McCann c Ward b Baer39-----
Albert van der Merwe (c)c James b Baer5-----
George Dockrell c Russell b Baer11-----
Niall McDonnell not out 1-----
Craig Young not out 0-----
Extras(b 8, lb 4, w 4)16
TOTAL(42 Ov, RR: 4.11)173/9d
Fall of wickets: 1-8, 2-15, 3-83, 4-92, 5-112, 6-118, 7-132, 8-160, 9-173
Darren Cousins51811.60---00
Mark Patterson602714.50---00
Andrew Kennedy611903.16---00
Gareth James402215.50---00
Michael Baer1123863.45---00
Justin Benson602203.66---00
Chris Watling402506.25---00
Marylebone Cricket Club 2nd INNINGS (target: 326 runs)
Neil Russell c NJ McDonnell b van der Merwe20-----
Gareth James c Dockrell b Eastwood5-----
Keith Newell  b van der Merwe1-----
Justin Benson lbw b Dockrell3-----
David Ward (c)lbw b Dockrell0-----
Chris Watling c †McCann b Dockrell18-----
Mark Patterson c GJ Thompson b van der Merwe6-----
Stephen Ogilby  b Dockrell1-----
Andrew Kennedy not out 39-----
Michael Baer c †McCann b van der Merwe1-----
Darren Cousins c †McCann b Dockrell1-----
Extras(lb 1, nb 2, w 1)4
TOTAL(39.2 Ov, RR: 2.51)99
Fall of wickets: 1-12, 2-22, 3-31, 4-31, 5-40, 6-49, 7-50, 8-59, 9-68, 10-99
Allan Eastwood73711.00---00
Reinhardt Strydom401303.25---00
George Dockrell15.262951.89---00
Albert van der Merwe1344943.76---00
College Park, Dublin
TossIreland A, elected to bat first
SeriesMarylebone Cricket Club tour of Ireland
Players per side13 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Match daysday (3-day match)
Tue, 03 Aug - day 1 - unknown
Wed, 04 Aug - day 2 - unknown
Thu, 05 Aug - day 3 - M.C.C. 2nd innings 99 (39.2 ov) - end of match