Group 3, Cambridge, May 19 2013, MCCA Trophy
(46.5/50 ov)199/5
Cambs won by 5 wickets (with 19 balls remaining)
Northumberland INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Ben Raine c Barrs b Sayer09-000.00
Sameet Brar lbw b Barrs3148-4164.58
Adam Cragg (c)† b Mees1023-2043.47
Jacques Du Toit c †Summerskill b Mees01-000.00
Joe Coyne  b Bruce68100-7168.00
Thomas Cant c †Summerskill b McMahon19-0011.11
John Chambers  b McMahon611-1054.54
Michael Craigs lbw b McMahon46-1066.66
Nick Phillips c †Summerskill b Barrs65-10120.00
Matthew Muchall  b Williams3366-2050.00
David Hymers not out 1017-1058.82
Extras(lb 8, nb 4, w 17)29
TOTAL(48.4 Ov, RR: 4.06)198
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Ben Raine), 2-32 (Adam Cragg), 3-32 (Jacques Du Toit), 4-63 (Thomas Cant), 5-73 (John Chambers), 6-78 (Sameet Brar), 7-83 (Michael Craigs), 8-90 (Nick Phillips), 9-174 (Joe Coyne), 10-198 (Matthew Muchall, 48.4 ov)
Tom Mees1023523.50---50
Rob Sayer1024014.00---40
Joe Barrs1004024.00---11
Paul McMahon1003433.40---20
Lewis Bruce501813.60---20
James Williams3.402316.27---31
Cambridgeshire INNINGS (target: 199 runs from 50 overs)
Ben Howgego c du Toit b Coyne2123-3091.30
David Clarke lbw b Phillips4282-2051.21
Chris Thompson c †Cragg b Muchall510-0050.00
Alan Burton not out 6594-5169.14
James Williams st †Cragg b Hymers3441-4082.92
Rob Sayer lbw b Craigs1422-1063.63
Lewis Bruce not out 311-0027.27
Extras(lb 3, nb 4, w 8)15
TOTAL(46.5 Ov, RR: 4.24)199/5
Fall of wickets: 1-34 (Ben Howgego), 2-43 (Chris Thompson), 3-98 (David Clarke), 4-158 (James Williams), 5-181 (Rob Sayer)
Matthew Muchall1002912.90---10
David Hymers603015.00---10
Joe Coyne703515.00---10
Michael Craigs603315.50---30
Nick Phillips812312.87---10
Ben Raine702703.85---02
Thomas Cant201809.00---00
Jacques Du Toit0.50101.20---00
The Leys School, Cambridge
TossNorthumberland, elected to bat first
SeriesMCCA Trophy
Match days19 May 2013 - day(50-over match)
England Image
Chris Watts
England Image
Mansoor Qureshi
PointsCambridgeshire 2, Northumberland 0
  • SS Brar retired hurt on ?* from ?/3 to 73/5
  • Scorers: CN Abbott, DHH McKay