Western Division, Colwall, Aug 9 - 11 2009, Minor Counties Championship
263 & 230
(24.5 ov, target 136)358 & 139/2
Oxfordshire won by 8 wickets
Herefordshire 1st INNINGS (90 overs maximum)
Daniel Bassett c Williams b Arnold5294-8055.31
Benjamin Stebbings c †Phillips b Rowe88199-13044.22
Christopher Boroughs (c)lbw b Arnold02-000.00
Faisal Shahid c Arnold b Rowe46114-7040.35
David Exall  b Rowe16-0016.66
Tom Austwick c Smith b McMahon1640-1040.00
Michael King c Sandbach b McMahon618-0033.33
Stuart Wedge not out 2827-50103.70
Iain Stevenson c & b McMahon16-0016.66
Andy Sutton lbw b McMahon515-0033.33
Fred Eburah c Smith b McMahon17-0014.28
Extras(b 5, lb 8, nb 6)19
TOTAL(87.3 Ov, RR: 3.00)263
Fall of wickets: 1-80 (Daniel Bassett), 2-80 (Christopher Boroughs), 3-186 (Faisal Shahid), 4-194 (David Exall), 5-201 (Benjamin Stebbings), 6-222 (Michael King), 7-228 (Tom Austwick), 8-235 (Iain Stevenson), 9-261 (Andy Sutton), 10-263 (Fred Eburah, 87.3 ov)
Daniel Rowe1634833.00---03
Richard Gilbert1434803.42---00
Keith Arnold1564222.80---00
Paul McMahon35.398052.25---00
Damian Shirazi713204.57---00
Oxfordshire 1st INNINGS (90 overs maximum)
Christopher Sandbach lbw b Shahid64138-10046.37
Damian Shirazi lbw b Shahid65135-7048.14
Nathan Hawkes c †Stevenson b King3636-51100.00
Craig Haupt c Eburah b Shahid3949-4279.59
Robert Williams (c) b King3266-5048.48
David Smith c Boroughs b Eburah5154-6094.44
Daniel Rowe c †Stevenson b Eburah3739-3194.87
Paul McMahon c Exall b Eburah87-10114.28
Ed Phillips c Stebbings b Wedge54-10125.00
Richard Gilbert not out 11-00100.00
Keith Arnold c Stebbings b Eburah01-000.00
Extras(b 11, lb 7, nb 2)20
TOTAL(88.3 Ov, RR: 4.04)358
Fall of wickets: 1-131 (Christopher Sandbach), 2-160 (Damian Shirazi), 3-180 (Nathan Hawkes), 4-242 (Craig Haupt), 5-283 (Robert Williams), 6-335 (David Smith), 7-345 (Paul McMahon), 8-357 (Ed Phillips), 9-358 (Daniel Rowe), 10-358 (Keith Arnold, 88.3 ov)
Fred Eburah26.318343.13---01
Andy Sutton1415003.57---00
Michael King1829625.33---00
Stuart Wedge1105815.27---00
Faisal Shahid1945332.78---00
Herefordshire 2nd INNINGS
Daniel Bassett lbw b Rowe2564-3039.06
Benjamin Stebbings c Williams b McMahon46122-7037.70
Christopher Boroughs (c)c Haupt b Rowe5086-9058.13
David Exall c Shirazi b McMahon419-1021.05
Faisal Shahid c †Phillips b Rowe2134-2061.76
Tom Austwick c †Phillips b Arnold1342-2030.95
Stuart Wedge  b Rowe05-000.00
Michael King c Haupt b McMahon215-0013.33
Iain Stevenson c Haupt b Gilbert2553-3047.16
Andy Sutton c Shirazi b McMahon822-0036.36
Fred Eburah not out 014-000.00
Extras(b 14, lb 8, nb 12, w 2)36
TOTAL(78.1 Ov, RR: 2.94)230
Fall of wickets: 1-59 (Daniel Bassett), 2-121 (Benjamin Stebbings), 3-159 (Christopher Boroughs), 5-175 (David Exall), 6-180 (Stuart Wedge), 7-191 (Michael King), 8-193 (Tom Austwick), 9-230 (Andy Sutton), 10-230 (Iain Stevenson, 78.1 ov)
Daniel Rowe2338543.69---16
Keith Arnold1554913.26---00
Richard Gilbert9.142212.40---10
Paul McMahon30114641.53---00
David Smith10606.00---00
Oxfordshire 2nd INNINGS (target: 136 runs)
Christopher Sandbach  b Eburah111-009.09
Damian Shirazi not out 4959-5183.05
Nathan Hawkes  b Sutton7272-112100.00
Craig Haupt not out 67-1085.71
Extras(b 7, lb 4)11
TOTAL(24.5 Ov, RR: 5.59)139/2
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Christopher Sandbach), 2-124 (Nathan Hawkes)
Fred Eburah402115.25---00
Faisal Shahid6.502804.09---00
Michael King302207.33---00
Stuart Wedge504108.19---00
Andy Sutton601612.66---00
Stowe Lane, Colwall
TossHerefordshire, elected to bat first
SeriesMinor Counties Championship
Match daysday(3-day match)
England Image
Charles Puckett
England Image
David Burden
PointsOxfordshire 24, Herefordshire 6
Sun, 09 Aug - day 1 -Oxfordshire 1st innings 57/0 (Christopher Sandbach 28*, Damian Shirazi 27*Christopher Sandbach 28*, Damian Shirazi 27*, 20 ov)
Mon, 10 Aug - day 2 -Hrford 2nd innings 22/0 (Daniel Bassett 14*, Benjamin Stebbings 5*Daniel Bassett 14*, Benjamin Stebbings 5*, 7 ov)
Tue, 11 Aug - day 3 -Oxfordshire 2nd innings 139/2 (24.5 ov) - end of match
  • Scorers: NT Harris, JH Morris