Eastern Division, Cleethorpes, Jul 5 - 7 2009, Minor Counties Championship
383/9 & 169/4d
(target 278)275/7d & 116/2
Match drawn
Northumberland 1st INNINGS (90 overs maximum)
Daniel Shurben (c)c †Burford b Houston5284-7061.90
Alistair Maiden lbw b Clough79147-7153.74
Michael Turns run out 1442-2033.33
Gary Scott  b Clough2545-4055.55
Jonathan Craigs run out 8388-11094.31
Mark Dale c †Burford b Houston2015-40133.33
Richard Coughtrie run out 6578-5183.33
David Rutherford c Clough b Bansal511-0045.45
Jonathan Malkin c Atri b Bansal816-1050.00
Thomas Cant not out 2213-30169.23
Craig Smith not out 13-0033.33
Extras(b 4, lb 1, nb 4)9
TOTAL(90 Ov, RR: 4.25)383/9
Fall of wickets: 1-95 (Daniel Shurben), 2-136 (Michael Turns), 3-161 (Alistair Maiden), 4-200 (Gary Scott), 5-233 (Mark Dale), 6-313 (Jonathan Craigs), 7-322 (David Rutherford), 8-342 (Jonathan Malkin), 9-367 (Richard Coughtrie)
Aaron Onyon2126903.28---00
Stuart Airey1625103.18---01
Gareth Clough1535423.60---00
Brett Houston1616824.25---00
Martyn Dobson814806.00---00
Karanjit Bansal1408826.28---01
Lincolnshire 1st INNINGS (90 overs maximum)
Martyn Dobson c Turns b Smith107186-15057.52
William Kirby c †Coughtrie b Smith227-007.40
Vikram Atri c Shurben b Turns2519-50131.57
Mathew Dowman c Shurben b Smith1834-2052.94
Paul Cook c Shurben b Malkin629-90688.88
Karanjit Bansal lbw b Malkin214-0014.28
Oliver Burford (c)†c Malkin b Smith21-----
Brett Houston not out 15-----
Stuart Airey not out 11-----
Extras(b 6, lb 2, nb 2, w 2)12
TOTAL(67.4 Ov, RR: 4.06)275/7d
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (William Kirby), 2-31 (Vikram Atri), 3-65 (Mathew Dowman), 4-195 (Paul Cook), 5-201 (Karanjit Bansal), 6-246 (Oliver Burford), 7-250 (Martyn Dobson)
David Rutherford1854902.72---00
Craig Smith19.4110345.23---00
Michael Turns704917.00---00
Jonathan Malkin1774122.41---00
Thomas Cant612504.16---00
Northumberland 2nd INNINGS
Daniel Shurben (c) b Onyon109-10111.11
Alistair Maiden not out 6447-60136.17
Michael Turns c Bansal b Atri14-0025.00
Gary Scott c Onyon b Kirby5731-54183.87
David Rutherford  b Atri2922-50131.81
Extras(b 1, nb 6, w 1)8
TOTAL(18.4 Ov, RR: 9.05)169/4d
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Daniel Shurben), 2-28 (Michael Turns), 3-118 (Gary Scott), 4-169 (David Rutherford, 18.4 ov)
Aaron Onyon20814.00---00
Stuart Airey1010010.00---00
Paul Cook201306.50---00
Vikram Atri7.4094212.26---02
William Kirby604317.16---11
Lincolnshire 2nd INNINGS (target: 278 runs)
Martyn Dobson c Craigs b Smith4-----
William Kirby lbw b Rutherford6-----
Vikram Atri not out 52-----
Mathew Dowman not out 48-----
Extras(b 2, nb 2, w 2)6
TOTAL(34.5 Ov, RR: 3.33)116/2
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Martyn Dobson), 2-23 (William Kirby)
David Rutherford942012.22---00
Craig Smith712213.14---01
Gary Scott1014104.10---10
Michael Turns712603.71---00
Jonathan Malkin1.50502.72---00
Sports Ground, Cleethorpes
TossNorthumberland, elected to bat first
SeriesMinor Counties Championship
Match daysday (3-day match)
England Image
Dean Johnson
England Image
John Tythcott
PointsNorthumberland 11, Lincolnshire 11
Sun, 05 Jul - day 1 - Lincolnshire 1st innings 52/2 (Martyn Dobson 12*, Mathew Dowman 12*, 17 ov)
Mon, 06 Jul - day 2 - Lincolnshire 1st innings 214/5 (Martyn Dobson 93*, Oliver Burford 7*, 56 ov)
Tue, 07 Jul - day 3 - Lincolnshire 2nd innings 116/2 (34.5 ov) - end of match