Eastern Division, Bedford, Jul 22 - 23 2012, Minor Counties Championship
160 & 184
Cumberland won by an innings and 110 runs
Bedfordshire 1st INNINGS
Steve Stubbings c Clarkson b Hindmarch112-008.33
Martin Weightman  b Bulcock1536-1141.66
George Thurstance c Hindmarch b Bulcock2777-1035.06
Oliver Clayson (c)c & b Bulcock1257-1021.05
Andrew Reynoldson c †Halliday b Bulcock1127-0040.74
Daniel Simpson st †Halliday b Bulcock2546-3054.34
Daniel Bendon c †Halliday b Miller1958-2032.75
Ziggy Arshad c Lowe b Bulcock1129-1037.93
James Kerr lbw b Miller1563-1023.80
Christopher Esh  b Gleeson324-0012.50
Colin Griggs not out 721-1033.33
Extras(b 6, lb 2, nb 6)14
TOTAL(72 Ov, RR: 2.22)160
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Steve Stubbings), 2-31 (Martin Weightman), 3-62 (George Thurstance), 4-65 (Oliver Clayson), 5-94 (Andrew Reynoldson), 6-103 (Daniel Simpson), 7-125 (Ziggy Arshad), 8-131 (Daniel Bendon), 9-141 (Christopher Esh), 10-160 (James Kerr, 72 ov)
Richard Gleeson1782311.35---00
Paul Hindmarch1324213.23---06
Toby Bulcock3196061.93---00
Chris Miller1112722.45---00
Cumberland 1st INNINGS
James Lowe lbw b Reynoldson134200-15167.00
Josh Tolley c †Kerr b Weightman85172-12049.41
Jonathon Miles c Griggs b Esh4272-3258.33
Gary Pratt (c)not out 11467-190170.14
Alex Atkinson not out 5334-14155.88
Extras(b 8, lb 7, nb 10, w 1)26
TOTAL(90 Ov, RR: 5.04)454/3d
Fall of wickets: 1-215 (Josh Tolley), 2-265 (James Lowe), 3-321 (Jonathon Miles)
Martin Weightman1847414.11---10
Ziggy Arshad803404.25---12
Colin Griggs503607.20---02
Andrew Reynoldson36715714.36---06
Christopher Esh1318716.69---00
Daniel Bendon1005105.10---00
Bedfordshire 2nd INNINGS
Steve Stubbings lbw b Gleeson03-000.00
Martin Weightman c Tolley b Gleeson1717-30100.00
George Thurstance  b Gleeson56-1083.33
Oliver Clayson (c)c Miller b Gleeson02-000.00
Andrew Reynoldson c Tolley b Bulcock2639-4066.66
Daniel Simpson lbw b Hindmarch2014-40142.85
Daniel Bendon c Tolley b Bulcock7846-132169.56
Ziggy Arshad c Miles b Bulcock58-1062.50
James Kerr lbw b Miller18-0012.50
Christopher Esh  b Miller126-30200.00
Colin Griggs not out 41-10400.00
Extras(b 14, lb 2)16
TOTAL(24.5 Ov, RR: 7.40)184
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Steve Stubbings), 2-15 (George Thurstance), 3-15 (Oliver Clayson), 4-28 (Martin Weightman), 5-65 (Daniel Simpson), 6-119 (Andrew Reynoldson), 7-137 (Ziggy Arshad), 8-160 (James Kerr), 9-168 (Daniel Bendon), 10-184 (Christopher Esh, 24.5 ov)
Paul Hindmarch825216.50---00
Richard Gleeson714646.57---00
Toby Bulcock513436.80---00
Chris Miller4.503627.44---00
Bedford Modern School Ground
TossCumberland, elected to field first
SeriesMinor Counties Championship
Match daysday (3-day match)
England Image
Charles Puckett
England Image
Robert Eagleton
PointsCumberland 24, Bedfordshire 1
Sun, 22 Jul - day 1 - Cumberland 1st innings 167/0 (James Lowe 89*, Josh Tolley 64*, 44 ov)
Mon, 23 Jul - day 2 - Bedfordshire 2nd innings 184 (24.5 ov) - end of match
  • Scorers: GW Johnstone, GI Presswell