Eastern Division, Horsford, Jul 22 - 24 2012, Minor Counties Championship
278/9d & 383/8d
(30 ov, target 332)330/4d & 101/1
Match drawn
Staffordshire 1st INNINGS
James Campbell c Ward b Brown4480-5155.00
Kadeer Ali c Arthurton b Brown97177-10154.80
Tim Maxfield c †Gray b Brown2844-1263.63
Attiq Chishti lbw b Brown417-0023.52
Peter Wilshaw c Caswell b Brown1355-2023.63
Ben McGuire c Caswell b Brown16-0016.66
Paul Goodwin (c)†c Spelman b Brown1539-2038.46
Paul Byrne  b Eccles1726-1065.38
Greg Willott  b Eccles58-1062.50
Imran Arif not out 2648-2054.16
Craig Barker not out 1142-0026.19
Extras(b 5, lb 8, nb 4)17
TOTAL(90 Ov, RR: 3.08)278/9d
Fall of wickets: 1-114 (James Campbell), 2-160 (Tim Maxfield), 3-168 (Attiq Chishti), 4-187 (Kadeer Ali), 5-193 (Ben McGuire), 6-198 (Peter Wilshaw), 7-228 (Paul Goodwin), 8-230 (Paul Byrne), 9-235 (Greg Willott)
Michael Eccles1523722.46---00
Michael Warnes504008.00---02
Luke Caswell521603.20---00
Chris Brown36108372.30---00
George Walker2537503.00---00
Harry Bush401403.50---00
Norfolk 1st INNINGS
James Spelman c McGuire b Willott1161-1018.03
Carl Rogers  b Willott42117-7035.89
Sam Arthurton lbw b Ali3998-3039.79
Trevor Ward c Willott b Barker79119-8166.38
Harry Bush not out 100127-12078.74
Stephen Gray not out 2623-11113.04
Extras(b 8, lb 7, nb 10, w 8)33
TOTAL(90 Ov, RR: 3.66)330/4d
Fall of wickets: 1-42 (James Spelman), 2-89 (Carl Rogers), 3-115 (Sam Arthurton), 4-270 (Trevor Ward)
Imran Arif23210304.47---81
Greg Willott2194522.14---00
Craig Barker1864612.55---01
Paul Byrne1425604.00---02
Kadeer Ali1013113.10---00
Ben McGuire302307.66---01
Attiq Chishti1011011.00---00
Staffordshire 2nd INNINGS
James Campbell lbw b Spelman3154-5057.40
Kadeer Ali  b Eccles01-000.00
Tim Maxfield c †Gray b Spelman4166-5262.12
Attiq Chishti c Bush b Brown158265-19359.62
Peter Wilshaw c Arthurton b Brown615-1040.00
Ben McGuire run out (Spelman)2025-1080.00
Paul Goodwin (c)†c †Gray b Eccles58----0.00
Imran Arif c Caswell b Warnes41----0.00
Paul Byrne not out 5----0.00
Extras(b 6, lb 6, nb 4, w 7)23
TOTAL(104.3 Ov, RR: 3.66)383/8d
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Kadeer Ali), 2-67 (James Campbell), 3-80 (Tim Maxfield), 4-97 (Peter Wilshaw), 5-143 (Ben McGuire), 6-290 (Paul Goodwin), 7-351 (Imran Arif), 8-383 (Attiq Chishti, 104.3 ov)
Michael Eccles2357823.39---00
Michael Warnes1616714.18---30
James Spelman1946023.15---02
Chris Brown33.359422.80---00
George Walker502905.80---00
Harry Bush702804.00---00
Carl Rogers1015015.00---00
Norfolk 2nd INNINGS (target: 332 runs)
James Spelman not out 4096-8041.66
Carl Rogers  b Byrne2334-3067.64
Sam Arthurton not out 3251-4062.74
Extras(b 1, lb 3, nb 2)6
TOTAL(30 Ov, RR: 3.36)101/1
Fall of wickets: 1-42 (Carl Rogers)
Greg Willott611702.83---00
Craig Barker201206.00---00
Paul Byrne1342712.07---00
Imran Arif402005.00---01
Peter Wilshaw512104.20---00
Manor Park, Horsford
TossNorfolk, elected to field first
SeriesMinor Counties Championship
Match daysday(3-day match)
England Image
Donovan Koch
England Image
Rob Newham
PointsStaffordshire 8, Norfolk 12
Sun, 22 Jul - day 1 -Norfolk 1st innings 62/1 (Carl Rogers 29*, Sam Arthurton 11*, 25 ov)
Mon, 23 Jul - day 2 -Staffs 2nd innings 153/5 (Attiq Chishti 52*, Paul Goodwin 2*, 42 ov)
Tue, 24 Jul - day 3 -Norfolk 2nd innings 101/1 (30 ov) - end of match
  • Scorers: RD Grimes, KB O'Connell