Group 2, Eastnor, Jun 13 2021, National Counties Trophy
(47.1/50 ov, target 195)198/7
Cornwall won by 3 wickets (with 17 balls remaining)
Herefordshire INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Ben Chapman-Lilley c †Harvey b Ellis329-0010.34
Matthew Pardoe (c)c Purchase b Ellis1312-20108.33
Nicholas Hammond c †Harvey b Johnson3669-3052.17
Zain-ul-Hassan c †Harvey b Wells1827-3066.66
Cameron Smith  b Wells510-1050.00
Dave Ball lbw b GM Smith1929-2065.51
Thomas Hage  b Wells3456-4060.71
Barney Morgan c Purchase b Ludlam1634-1047.05
Ian Bullock c †Harvey b Ludlam02-000.00
JW Rudge c †Harvey b Ludlam1820-1190.00
Alex Russell not out 915-0060.00
Extras(b 2, lb 7, nb 6, w 8)23
TOTAL(49.5 Ov, RR: 3.89)194
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Matthew Pardoe), 2-22 (Ben Chapman-Lilley), 3-63 (Zain-ul-Hassan), 4-72 (Cameron Smith), 5-112 (Dave Ball), 6-120 (Nicholas Hammond), 7-164 (Barney Morgan), 8-164 (Ian Bullock), 9-166 (Thomas Hage), 10-194 (JW Rudge, 49.5 ov)
Ben Ellis1023223.20---20
Jonathan Ludlam9.523133.15---12
Tom Wells1005535.50---41
Craig Johnson1012512.50---10
Greg Smith1014214.20---00
Cornwall INNINGS (target: 195 runs from 50 overs)
Christian Purchase c †Bullock b Hage1625-3064.00
Alex Bone c Hammond b Rudge610-1060.00
Scott Kellow c Morgan b Hage02-000.00
Greg Smith  b Rudge04-000.00
Tom Wells lbw b Pardoe7395-14076.84
Paul Smith lbw b Russell3159-3052.54
Scott Harvey (c)†not out 2849-1057.14
Kian Burns  b Russell14-0025.00
Jonathan Ludlam not out 2635-4074.28
Extras(lb 5, w 12)17
TOTAL(47.1 Ov, RR: 4.19)198/7
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Alex Bone), 2-17 (Scott Kellow), 3-17 (Greg Smith), 4-32 (Christian Purchase), 5-111 (Paul Smith), 6-140 (Tom Wells), 7-143 (Kian Burns)
Thomas Hage702523.57---00
JW Rudge6.103726.00---20
Barney Morgan722203.14---00
Alex Russell1013323.30---00
Matthew Pardoe402215.50---10
Dave Ball401203.00---20
Clenchers Mill Lane, Eastnor
TossHerefordshire, elected to bat first
SeriesNational Counties Trophy
Match days13 June 2021 - day (50-over match)
England Image
Chris Dunn
England Image
Mansoor Qureshi
PointsCornwall 2, Herefordshire 0