South Group (N), Chelmsford, Jul 17 2015, NatWest t20 Blast
(18.4/20 ov)151/6
Essex won by 4 wickets (with 8 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
59 (27)
Middlesex INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Nick Gubbins c Napier b Westley46344533135.29
Dawid Malan c †Foster b Topley033000.00
John Simpson  b Napier29263330111.53
Eoin Morgan (c)c †Foster b Tait29253330116.00
Ryan Higgins  b Tait4890050.00
George Scott not out 18182501100.00
Neil Dexter not out 127810171.42
Extras(lb 7, nb 2, w 3)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.50)150/5
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Dawid Malan, 0.6 ov), 2-78 (John Simpson, 10.1 ov), 3-86 (Nick Gubbins, 11.5 ov), 4-98 (Ryan Higgins, 14.2 ov), 5-133 (Eoin Morgan, 18.3 ov)
Reece Topley302317.6682110
David Masters301906.3381100
Graham Napier403619.0063100
Shaun Tait401924.75120021
Ravi Bopara403609.0064100
Tom Westley201015.0030000
Essex INNINGS (target: 151 runs from 20 overs)
Mark Pettini c Malan b Podmore13121511108.33
Jesse Ryder c Rayner b McClenaghan59273682218.51
Tom Westley c Dexter b Malan45395860115.38
Ravi Bopara  b McClenaghan4860050.00
Ryan ten Doeschate (c)c Morgan b Podmore1518221083.33
Liam Dawson  b Sandhu5680083.33
James Foster not out 00400-
Graham Napier not out 1220050.00
Extras(lb 8, w 1)9
TOTAL(18.4 Ov, RR: 8.08)151/6
Fall of wickets: 1-43 (Mark Pettini, 3.4 ov), 2-99 (Jesse Ryder, 9.2 ov), 3-105 (Ravi Bopara, 11.1 ov), 4-137 (Ryan ten Doeschate, 16.1 ov), 5-150 (Tom Westley, 17.6 ov), 6-150 (Liam Dawson, 18.2 ov)
Gurjit Sandhu3.401915.18123000
Mitchell McClenaghan403328.25103200
Harry Podmore302829.3375000
Ollie Rayner403007.5053010
Neil Dexter2022011.0032100
Dawid Malan201115.5040000
County Ground, Chelmsford
TossMiddlesex, elected to bat first
SeriesNatWest t20 Blast
Player Of The Match
Jesse Ryder
Jesse Ryder
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.30, Second Session 20.30-21.45
Match days17 July 2015 - night (20-over match)
England Image
Neil Bainton
England Image
Steve O'Shaughnessy
TV Umpire
England Image
Ben Debenham
PointsEssex 2, Middlesex 0