2nd Semi-Final, Birmingham, Aug 29 2015, NatWest t20 Blast
(18.5/20 ov, target 116)119/4
Lancashire won by 6 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Hampshire INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Michael Carberry c Prince b Edwards13112120118.18
James Vince (c)c †Buttler b Faulkner69607390115.00
Adam Wheater c †Buttler b Edwards011000.00
Owais Shah  b Parry12101320120.00
Sean Ervine lbw b Parry4560080.00
Liam Dawson lbw b Parry3770042.85
Will Smith  b Faulkner21190018.18
Chris Wood  b Lilley2550040.00
Yasir Arafat  b Lilley011000.00
Danny Briggs not out 57130071.42
Fidel Edwards c & b Faulkner013000.00
Extras(lb 1, w 4)5
TOTAL(19.5 Ov, RR: 5.79)115
Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Michael Carberry, 5.1 ov), 2-33 (Adam Wheater, 5.2 ov), 3-63 (Owais Shah, 8.3 ov), 4-71 (Sean Ervine, 10.2 ov), 5-77 (Liam Dawson, 12.1 ov), 6-88 (Will Smith, 15.2 ov), 7-93 (Chris Wood, 16.4 ov), 8-93 (Yasir Arafat, 16.5 ov), 9-114 (James Vince, 19.2 ov), 10-115 (Fidel Edwards, 19.5 ov)
Steven Croft201608.0042000
Gavin Griffiths312107.0073010
George Edwards301625.33112020
James Faulkner3.502937.5684010
Stephen Parry402135.2592000
Arron Lilley401122.75130000
Lancashire INNINGS (target: 116 runs from 20 overs)
Ashwell Prince  b Edwards1410720140.00
Alex Davies lbw b Briggs18173210105.88
Karl Brown not out 45435940104.65
Steven Croft (c)c Dawson b Smith920140045.00
Jos Buttler c Ervine b Briggs1010910100.00
James Faulkner not out 20141102142.85
Extras(nb 2, w 1)3
TOTAL(18.5 Ov, RR: 6.31)119/4
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Ashwell Prince, 1.5 ov), 2-52 (Alex Davies, 7.3 ov), 3-76 (Steven Croft, 12.3 ov), 4-91 (Jos Buttler, 15.2 ov)
Chris Wood2.502709.5282200
Fidel Edwards302418.0052001
Yasir Arafat201507.5011000
Liam Dawson411904.75132010
Danny Briggs401924.7581000
Will Smith301515.0070000
Edgbaston, Birmingham
TossHampshire, elected to bat first
SeriesNatWest t20 Blast
Player Of The Match
Stephen Parry
Stephen Parry
Series resultLancashire advanced
Hours of play (local time)14.30 start, First Session 14.30-15.50, Interval 15.50-16.10, Second Session 16.10-17.30
Match days29 August 2015 - day (20-over match)
T20 debut
Gavin Griffiths
Gavin Griffiths
England Image
Michael Gough
England Image
Rob Bailey
TV Umpire
England Image
Richard Illingworth
Reserve Umpire
England Image
Tim Robinson
  • Hampshire innings
  • 50 off 7.1 overs
  • 100 off 17.5 overs
  • JM Vince 50 off 47 balls, 7x4
  • Lancashire innings
  • 50 off 6.4 overs
  • 100 off 17 overs