5th Match, Division B, Cape Town, Mar 11 2020, Over-50s Cricket World Cup
(17.4/45 ov, target 102)104/2
England won by 8 wickets (with 164 balls remaining)
India Over-50s INNINGS (45 overs maximum)
Verinder Bhoombla c Snellgrove b Alleyne44657008.69
Sanjay Beri c Alleyne b Cooper321200014.28
Ponani Sunder c Ecclestone b Cooper037000.00
Badruddin Khan not out 491121415143.75
Tushar Jhaveri c Fayyaz b Myles1132321034.37
Shailendra Singh (c)c Leeke b Foster044000.00
Preetinder Singh lbw b Alleyne1849672036.73
Ashwani Arora lbw b Foster1230050.00
Pradip Patel not out 11300100.00
Extras(b 5, lb 4, w 5)14
TOTAL(45 Ov, RR: 2.24, 169 Mts)101/7
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Sanjay Beri, 5.6 ov), 2-11 (Ponani Sunder, 7.3 ov), 3-17 (Verinder Bhoombla, 15.1 ov), 4-38 (Tushar Jhaveri, 24.5 ov), 5-38 (Shailendra Singh, 25.4 ov), 6-89 (Preetinder Singh, 43.5 ov), 7-90 (Ashwani Arora, 44.1 ov)
Mo Shahnawaz84500.62---00
Sean Cooper931021.11---20
Simon Myles931411.55---10
Mark Alleyne822923.62---20
Stephen Foster912823.11---00
Mo Fayyaz20603.00---00
England Over-50s INNINGS (target: 102 runs from 45 overs)
Giles Ecclestone lbw b Khandwala2033493060.60
David Snellgrove  b Arora4349715187.75
Stephen Foster not out 20192920105.26
Simon Myles not out 145621280.00
Extras(b 1, w 6)7
TOTAL(17.4 Ov, RR: 5.88, 78 Mts)104/2
Fall of wickets: 1-53 (Giles Ecclestone, 11.3 ov), 2-89 (David Snellgrove, 16.4 ov)
Shailendra Singh512204.40---10
Pradip Patel201708.50---50
Mayank Khandwala613315.50---00
Tushar Jhaveri20502.50---00
Ashwani Arora201618.00---00
Badruddin Khan0.4010015.00---00
Green Point, Cape Town
TossEngland Over-50s, elected to field first
SeriesOver-50s Cricket World Cup
Players per side12(11 batting, 11 fielding)
Hours of play (local time)10.15 start, First Session 10.15-11.45, Interval 11.45-12.05, Second Session 12.05-13.35
Match days11 March 2020 - day(45-over match)
South Africa Image
Ian Behr
England Image
S Davies
PointsEngland Over-50s 36, India Over-50s 7