1st Test, Harare, Nov 9 - 12 2002, Pakistan tour of Zimbabwe
285 & 369
(target 430)225 & 310
Pakistan won by 119 runs
Player Of The Match
75 & 111
Pakistan 1st INNINGS
Taufeeq Umar c A Flower b Blignaut751211518161.98
Saleem Elahi c Campbell b Blignaut211180018.18
Younis Khan c Ebrahim b Blignaut40771305051.94
Inzamam-ul-Haq c sub (MA Vermeulen) b Olonga3959926066.10
Mohammad Yousuf lbw b Price6312114512052.06
Hasan Raza c Campbell b Mahwire461071388042.99
Kamran Akmal  b Price01014000.00
Saqlain Mushtaq c A Flower b Whittall218180011.11
Waqar Younis (c)lbw b Blignaut211220018.18
Shoaib Akhtar c GW Flower b Blignaut17100014.28
Mohammad Sami not out 0514000.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 9, w 4)15
TOTAL(89.5 Ov, RR: 3.17)285
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Saleem Elahi, 4.1 ov), 2-122 (Younis Khan, 34.2 ov), 3-125 (Taufeeq Umar, 34.4 ov), 4-217 (Inzamam-ul-Haq, 56.5 ov), 5-246 (Mohammad Yousuf, 70.4 ov), 6-251 (Kamran Akmal, 74.2 ov), 7-262 (Saqlain Mushtaq, 79.5 ov), 8-271 (Waqar Younis, 84.4 ov), 9-274 (Shoaib Akhtar, 86.4 ov), 10-285 (Hasan Raza, 89.5 ov)
Andy Blignaut2147953.769610020
Henry Olonga1624612.87764012
Blessing Mahwire14.525813.917010012
Ray Price1645623.50687001
Guy Whittall22104412.001198004
Zimbabwe 1st INNINGS
Dion Ebrahim c Inzamam-ul-Haq b Mohammad Sami3138643081.57
Hamilton Masakadza c †Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Sami932521028.12
Alistair Campbell (c) b Shoaib Akhtar2470050.00
Grant Flower lbw b Waqar Younis31931353033.33
Andy Flower c †Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Sami29243650120.83
Guy Whittall  b Shoaib Akhtar719241036.84
Tatenda Taibu not out 511181763043.22
Andy Blignaut c Hasan Raza b Mohammad Sami50385272131.57
Blessing Mahwire c Younis Khan b Saqlain Mushtaq42310200.00
Ray Price c Younis Khan b Saqlain Mushtaq2890025.00
Henry Olonga  b Shoaib Akhtar328370010.71
Extras(lb 1, nb 3, w 2)6
TOTAL(66.5 Ov, RR: 3.36)225
Fall of wickets: 1-36 (Hamilton Masakadza, 10.5 ov), 2-41 (Alistair Campbell, 11.5 ov), 3-43 (Dion Ebrahim, 12.3 ov), 4-76 (Andy Flower, 20.2 ov), 5-93 (Guy Whittall, 25.5 ov), 6-136 (Grant Flower, 43.6 ov), 7-199 (Andy Blignaut, 54.5 ov), 8-203 (Blessing Mahwire, 55.2 ov), 9-209 (Ray Price, 57.5 ov), 10-225 (Henry Olonga, 66.5 ov)
Waqar Younis1435814.14617000
Shoaib Akhtar14.514332.89664000
Mohammad Sami1935342.78886022
Saqlain Mushtaq1957023.68827201
Pakistan 2nd INNINGS
Taufeeq Umar c †Taibu b Blignaut11122936013048.47
Saleem Elahi c Campbell b Olonga039000.00
Younis Khan c Campbell b Olonga812231066.66
Inzamam-ul-Haq c GW Flower b Olonga112107142200104.67
Mohammad Yousuf c †Taibu b Blignaut068000.00
Hasan Raza c Blignaut b Price1146722023.91
Kamran Akmal  b Price3849518077.55
Saqlain Mushtaq not out 2969953142.02
Waqar Younis (c) b Blignaut023000.00
Shoaib Akhtar c †Taibu b Olonga16121721133.33
Mohammad Sami c GW Flower b Olonga17132330130.76
Extras(b 4, lb 3, nb 9, w 11)27
TOTAL(89.5 Ov, RR: 4.10)369
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Saleem Elahi, 1.6 ov), 2-25 (Younis Khan, 5.5 ov), 3-205 (Inzamam-ul-Haq, 37.4 ov), 4-207 (Mohammad Yousuf, 38.5 ov), 5-238 (Hasan Raza, 55.2 ov), 6-292 (Kamran Akmal, 69.2 ov), 7-318 (Taufeeq Umar, 82.2 ov), 8-318 (Waqar Younis, 82.4 ov), 9-339 (Shoaib Akhtar, 85.6 ov), 10-369 (Mohammad Sami, 89.5 ov)
Andy Blignaut2018134.058811130
Henry Olonga17.519355.217910136
Blessing Mahwire1446004.28649013
Guy Whittall1456204.426312000
Ray Price2456622.7511210000
Zimbabwe 2nd INNINGS (target: 430 runs)
Dion Ebrahim  b Shoaib Akhtar691161919059.48
Hamilton Masakadza c Saleem Elahi b Shoaib Akhtar047000.00
Alistair Campbell (c)c †Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Sami3038534078.94
Grant Flower c †Kamran Akmal b Saqlain Mushtaq6911317712061.06
Andy Flower c & b Shoaib Akhtar6710117910066.33
Guy Whittall c Younis Khan b Saqlain Mushtaq210110020.00
Tatenda Taibu lbw b Waqar Younis2850574056.00
Andy Blignaut c Younis Khan b Saqlain Mushtaq12101710120.00
Blessing Mahwire lbw b Waqar Younis35140060.00
Ray Price not out 533491015.15
Henry Olonga  b Shoaib Akhtar514171035.71
Extras(b 8, lb 6, nb 5, w 1)20
TOTAL(81.3 Ov, RR: 3.80)310
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Hamilton Masakadza, 1.3 ov), 2-51 (Alistair Campbell, 12.2 ov), 3-162 (Dion Ebrahim, 41.2 ov), 4-201 (Grant Flower, 50.1 ov), 5-203 (Guy Whittall, 52.3 ov), 6-256 (Tatenda Taibu, 65.5 ov), 7-280 (Andy Blignaut, 68.5 ov), 8-291 (Blessing Mahwire, 71.2 ov), 9-301 (Andy Flower, 77.4 ov), 10-310 (Henry Olonga, 81.3 ov)
Waqar Younis1617324.566711000
Shoaib Akhtar18.347544.058411010
Mohammad Sami1535013.33727001
Saqlain Mushtaq3159833.1614013004
Taufeeq Umar11000.0060000
Harare Sports Club
TossZimbabwe, elected to field first
SeriesPakistan tour of Zimbabwe
Player Of The Match
Taufeeq Umar
Taufeeq Umar
Series resultPakistan led the 2-match series 1-0
Match numberTest no. 1625
Match daysday (5-day match)
Test debut
Blessing Mahwire
Blessing Mahwire
Kamran Akmal
Kamran Akmal
South Africa Image
David Orchard
India Image
Srinivas Venkataraghavan
TV Umpire
Zimbabwe Image
Ian Robinson
Match Referee
West Indies Image
Clive Lloyd
Sat, 09 Nov - day 1 - Pakistan 1st innings 285
Sun, 10 Nov - day 2 - Pakistan 2nd innings 14/1 (Taufeeq Umar 14*, Younis Khan 0*, 3.2 ov)
Mon, 11 Nov - day 3 - Zimbabwe 2nd innings 19/1 (Dion Ebrahim 9*, Alistair Campbell 9*, 4 ov)
Tue, 12 Nov - day 4 - Zimbabwe 2nd innings 310 (81.3 ov) - end of match
  • New ball taken for 81st over (Blignaut)
  • Pakistan 1st innings: 1x5 ball over
  • New ball take after 80 overs (Blignaut)
  • New ball taken Over 81.1 (Shoaib Akhtar)
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions