Only Test, Dublin, Jul 30 - 31 2000, Pakistan Women tour of Ireland
(54.1 ov)53 & 86
Ire Women won by an innings and 54 runs
player of the match
Isobel Joyce
Ireland Women
Pakistan Women 1st INNINGS
Nazia Nazir  b McDonald23532--5.71
Zehmarad Afzal c KN Young b Metcalfe25124134--20.16
Kiran Baluch lbw b McDonald022--0.00
Shaiza Khan (c)c Shillington b McDonald2912--22.22
Sajjida Shah c McDonald b Metcalfe22825--7.14
Sharmeen Khan c Joyce b O'Neill21112--18.18
Deebah Sherazi  b O'Neill125139--23.52
Khursheed Jabeen  b O'Neill21516--13.33
Mahewish Khan  b Metcalfe066--0.00
Sadia Butt  b Metcalfe011--0.00
Uzma Gondal not out 043--0.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 4)6
TOTAL(47.4 Ov, RR: 1.11)53
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Nazia Nazir), 2-6 (Kiran Baluch), 3-8 (Shaiza Khan), 4-10 (Sajjida Shah), 5-21 (Sharmeen Khan), 6-50 (Deebah Sherazi), 7-50 (Zehmarad Afzal), 8-53 (Mahewish Khan), 9-53 (Sadia Butt), 10-53 (Khursheed Jabeen)
Barbara McDonald126930.75---00
Saibh Young109100.10---00
Catherine O'Neill13.471531.09---00
Ciara Metcalfe1232642.16---00
Ireland Women 1st INNINGS
Karen Young st †Uzma Gondal b Nazia Nazir58100105--58.00
Clare O'Leary lbw b Sharmeen Khan0510--0.00
Caitriona Beggs not out 68128152--53.12
Miriam Grealey (c)c Shaiza Khan b Nazia Nazir162325--69.56
Anne Linehan not out 272628--103.84
Extras(b 17, lb 1, w 6)24
TOTAL(47 Ov, RR: 4.10)193/3d
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Clare O'Leary), 2-117 (Karen Young), 3-146 (Miriam Grealey)
Sharmeen Khan813013.75---00
Mahewish Khan511002.00---00
Khursheed Jabeen702403.42---00
Shaiza Khan903503.88---00
Nazia Nazir1104824.36---00
Kiran Baluch712804.00---00
Pakistan Women 2nd INNINGS
Deebah Sherazi  b McDonald487--50.00
Sajjida Shah lbw b Joyce01819--0.00
Khursheed Jabeen  b Joyce13156182--8.33
Nazia Nazir  b Joyce053--0.00
Kiran Baluch c †Linehan b Joyce121318--92.30
Zehmarad Afzal lbw b O'Neill205476--37.03
Sharmeen Khan lbw b O'Neill076--0.00
Shaiza Khan (c) b O'Neill31719--17.64
Sadia Butt  b Joyce102328--43.47
Mahewish Khan  b Joyce71823--38.88
Uzma Gondal not out 0713--0.00
Extras(b 8, nb 1, w 8)17
TOTAL(54.1 Ov, RR: 1.58)86
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Deebah Sherazi), 2-8 (Sajjida Shah), 3-8 (Nazia Nazir), 4-22 (Kiran Baluch), 5-56 (Zehmarad Afzal), 6-58 (Sharmeen Khan), 7-62 (Shaiza Khan), 8-75 (Sadia Butt), 9-77 (Khursheed Jabeen), 10-86 (Mahewish Khan)
Barbara McDonald1441911.35---00
Saibh Young731001.42---00
Catherine O'Neill1471230.85---00
Ciara Metcalfe831602.00---00
Isobel Joyce11.152161.88---00
Sun, 30 Jul - day 1 -PAK Women 2nd innings 8/1 (Sajjida Shah 0*, Khursheed Jabeen 0*, null ov)
Mon, 31 Jul - day 2 -PAK Women 2nd innings 86/10 (54.1 ov) - end of match
  • Ireland's first Women's Test match.
  • The two teams agreed to play two additional One-Day Internationals on the scheduled third and fourth days of this Test (August 1, 2) following its early finish.