Matches (26)
ENG v PAK (1)
T20WC Warm-up (7)
Vitality Blast (13)
CE Cup (5)

NZ Women vs AUS Women, 2nd T20I at Nelson, , Dec 30 2010 - Full Scorecard

2nd T20I, Nelson, December 30, 2010, Rose Bowl
(19.4/20 ov, T:123) 123/6

AUS Women won by 4 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
14* (17) & 2/18
NZ Women Innings
AUS Women Innings
Match Flow
New Zealand Women  (20 ovs maximum)
st †Healy b Nitschke39353960111.42
c Nitschke b Perry67101085.71
run out (Cameron/†Healy)25110040.00
c Lanning b Osborne48384950126.31
b Coyte1230050.00
lbw b Coyte011000.00
lbw b Nitschke78101087.50
run out (†Healy/Coyte)1520240075.00
run out (Coyte)22400100.00
not out 22300100.00
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.10, 77 Mins)122/9
Did not bat:
Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Sarah Tsukigawa, 2.5 ov), 2-33 (Suzie Bates, 5.2 ov), 3-62 (Aimee Watkins, 9.6 ov), 4-69 (Liz Perry, 10.5 ov), 5-69 (Nicola Browne, 10.6 ov), 6-82 (Amy Satterthwaite, 13.3 ov), 7-114 (Sara McGlashan, 18.4 ov), 8-118 (Erin Bermingham, 19.2 ov), 9-122 (Lucy Doolan, 19.6 ov)
2.5 to SJ Tsukigawa, again short and again heaved but this time skied in the air to mid-on. 21/1
10.5 to EC Perry, slower ball yorker deceives Perry who waits and waits and is eventually too late to prevent the furniture being disturbed, wicket on debut for Coyte. 69/4
10.6 to NJ Browne, full and strikes the pad on middle and leg, they set off but the umpire raises the finger, that looked to be heading down but Australia hit back with two quick wickets. 69/5
9.6 to AL Watkins, almost a leg-break, spins past Watkins who had again come down and an easy stumping for Alyssa Healy, the niece of former Australian men's keeper Ian Healy. 62/3
13.3 to AE Satterthwaite, gets her revenge, flighted on middle and leg, tries to work across the line and misses, struck in front of leg and going on to hit. 82/6
18.4 to SJ McGlashan, this time the paddle scoop fails her as she can only lob it to fine leg, end of an excellent innings. 114/7
Australia Women  (T: 123 runs from 20 ovs)
run out (Watkins/Bermingham/†Martin)17141910121.42
c †Martin b Ruck108801125.00
c Perry b Ruck1216172075.00
lbw b Browne1520271075.00
lbw b Bermingham013000.00
b Browne2022202090.90
not out 28202620140.00
not out 1417240082.35
Extras(lb 6, w 1)7
TOTAL19.4 Ov (RR: 6.25, 72 Mins)123/6
Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Meg Lanning, 2.4 ov), 2-38 (Shelley Nitschke, 5.4 ov), 3-43 (Leah Poulton, 6.6 ov), 4-43 (Lisa Sthalekar, 7.1 ov), 5-76 (Alex Blackwell, 13.1 ov), 6-79 (Jess Duffin, 13.4 ov)
2.4 to MM Lanning, wide outside off and comes back in a touch but the killer is the low bounce. Lanning was fooled by it and got a bottom edge through to the keeper who held on to a smart catch. 19/1
6.6 to LJ Poulton, slogs a short ball on leg straight in the hands of deep midwicket. 43/3
7.1 to LC Sthalekar, two in two for New Zealand, googly on off strikes the pad in front of middle as Sthalekar unwisely plays back, plumb in front. 43/4
13.1 to AJ Blackwell, slower ball on middle and leg, Blackwell walked across and was struck in front, going on to hit leg, big wicket for New Zealand as the Aussie skipper departs. 76/5
13.4 to JE Cameron, the other set batsman for Australia departs, slower ball on off, tried to run it down to third man and missed, the ball didn't and the off stump is knocked back. 79/6
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • 12th: KE Broadmore (New Zealand Women) and R Haynes (Australia Women)
  • New Zealand Women innings
  • 50 runs in 7.4 overs (46 balls), Extras 0
  • 100 runs in 16.3 overs (99 balls), Extras 0
  • Australia Women innings
  • 50 runs in 9.4 overs (58 balls), Extras 2
  • 100 runs in 16.3 overs (99 balls), Extras 7
Saxton Oval, Nelson
TossNew Zealand Women, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Series resultAustralia Women led the 8-match series 1-0
Match numberWT20I no. 92
Hours of play (local time)15.00 start, First Session 15.00-16.15, Interval 16.15-16.35, Second Session 16.35-17.55
Match days30 December 2010 - day (20-over match)
WT20I debut
TV Umpire
Match Referee
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
AUS Women Innings
<1 / 3>