South Group, Canterbury, May 7 2017, Royal London One-Day Cup
(46/50 ov, target 201)154
Kent won by 46 runs
Kent INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Daniel Bell-Drummond c †Simpson b Roland-Jones013000.00
Joe Denly c Voges b Roland-Jones1937584051.35
Sam Northeast (c)c †Simpson b Patel55781127070.51
Sean Dickson c Roland-Jones b Franklin2936384080.55
Darren Stevens c Compton b Patel1827361066.66
Alex Blake c †Simpson b Franklin22500100.00
Wayne Parnell c Helm b Malan32303640106.66
Adam Rouse c †Simpson b Helm917350052.94
Matt Coles c Voges b Helm4870050.00
James Tredwell not out 1021310047.61
Mitchell Claydon  b Roland-Jones19192611100.00
Extras(w 3)3
TOTAL(46 Ov, RR: 4.34)200
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Daniel Bell-Drummond, 0.1 ov), 2-53 (Joe Denly, 12.5 ov), 3-97 (Sean Dickson, 22.3 ov), 4-116 (Sam Northeast, 27.5 ov), 5-119 (Alex Blake, 28.3 ov), 6-129 (Darren Stevens, 31.4 ov), 7-163 (Wayne Parnell, 37.1 ov), 8-168 (Matt Coles, 38.4 ov), 9-173 (Adam Rouse, 40.1 ov), 10-200 (Mitchell Claydon, 45.6 ov)
Toby Roland-Jones1013533.50404010
Tom Helm1004224.20365010
James Fuller804705.87235100
Ravi Patel1004224.20324010
James Franklin602624.33203000
Dawid Malan20814.0040000
Middlesex INNINGS (target: 201 runs from 50 overs)
Nick Gubbins lbw b Parnell19150011.11
Dawid Malan c Tredwell b Parnell861110133.33
Nick Compton c Coles b Tredwell37851054043.52
Adam Voges c & b Stevens2131453067.74
John Simpson run out (sub [WRS Gidman])710161070.00
James Franklin (c)c & b Denly3362823053.22
Ryan Higgins c †Rouse b Denly1022261045.45
Toby Roland-Jones lbw b Denly2890025.00
James Fuller c Northeast b Claydon1119260157.89
Tom Helm not out 1518241083.33
Ravi Patel c & b Parnell66910100.00
Extras(lb 1, w 2)3
TOTAL(46 Ov, RR: 3.34)154
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Dawid Malan, 2.2 ov), 2-11 (Nick Gubbins, 2.6 ov), 3-49 (Adam Voges, 14.1 ov), 4-60 (John Simpson, 17.3 ov), 5-101 (Nick Compton, 29.4 ov), 6-118 (Ryan Higgins, 36.4 ov), 7-122 (Toby Roland-Jones, 38.2 ov), 8-123 (James Franklin, 40.3 ov), 9-144 (James Fuller, 44.3 ov), 10-154 (Ravi Patel, 45.6 ov)
Wayne Parnell813334.12325000
Matt Coles701802.57331010
Darren Stevens1013613.60405010
James Tredwell1012912.90402000
Mitchell Claydon501713.40171000
Joe Denly612033.33241100
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
TossMiddlesex, elected to field first
SeriesRoyal London One-Day Cup
Hours of play (local time)11.00 start, First Session 11.00-14.30, Interval 14.30-15.15, Second Session 15.15-18.45
Match days7 May 2017 - day (50-over match)
England Image
Ian Gould
England Image
Martin Saggers
PointsKent 2, Middlesex 0