Group 2, Derby, Aug 12 2021, Royal London One-Day Cup
(37/50 ov, target 216)219/2
Surrey won by 8 wickets (with 78 balls remaining)
Derbyshire INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Mitchell Wagstaff c Moriarty b Steel3653742167.92
Tom Wood c Steel b Dunn2833355084.84
Alex Hughes (c)c †Smith b McKerr36100050.00
Anuj Dal c Steel b McKerr651010120.00
Mattie McKiernan lbw b Clarke38304360126.66
Alex Thomson st †Smith b David1832361056.25
Daryn Smit lbw b Moriarty2537602067.56
Connor Marshall lbw b Moriarty1935371054.28
Ravi Rampaul c Clarke b Moriarty022000.00
Ben Aitchison c Stoneman b McKerr1921322090.47
George Scrimshaw not out 1325202052.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 2, w 6)10
TOTAL(46.2 Ov, RR: 4.64)215
Fall of wickets: 1-44 (Tom Wood, 8.6 ov), 2-49 (Alex Hughes, 10.4 ov), 3-60 (Anuj Dal, 12.6 ov), 4-91 (Mitchell Wagstaff, 18.1 ov), 5-134 (Mattie McKiernan, 24.4 ov), 6-136 (Alex Thomson, 27.2 ov), 7-174 (Connor Marshall, 37.2 ov), 8-174 (Ravi Rampaul, 37.4 ov), 9-187 (Daryn Smit, 39.5 ov), 10-215 (Ben Aitchison, 46.2 ov)
Matt Dunn805416.75227010
Rikki Clarke801612.00350010
Conor McKerr6.204336.78215131
Dan Moriarty1004434.40355010
Cameron Steel904414.88224000
Tim David511212.40221000
Surrey INNINGS (target: 216 runs from 50 overs)
Mark Stoneman c McKiernan b Wood3547683174.46
Ryan Patel not out 1111161469295.68
Ollie Pope c & b McKiernan1522261068.18
Tim David not out 52385433136.84
Extras(lb 4, nb 2)6
TOTAL(37 Ov, RR: 5.91)219/2
Fall of wickets: 1-92 (Mark Stoneman, 16.3 ov), 2-124 (Ollie Pope, 23.1 ov)
Ravi Rampaul904004.44355100
Ben Aitchison603005.00184000
George Scrimshaw302207.3362001
Alex Thomson604407.33131300
Tom Wood301314.33110100
Connor Marshall301605.3371000
Mattie McKiernan402616.5081100
Anuj Dal302408.0032000
County Ground, Derby
TossDerbyshire, elected to bat first
SeriesRoyal London One-Day Cup
Match days12 August 2021 - day (50-over match)
England Image
Mike Burns
England Image
Paul Pollard
Match Referee
England Image
Will Smith
PointsSurrey 2, Derbyshire 0