Pool B, Cape Town, Jan 21 2007, SAA Provincial Cup
(35.3/45 ov, target 190)191/2
W Province won by 8 wickets (with 57 balls remaining)
KwaZulu-Natal Inland INNINGS (45 overs maximum)
Ross McMillan c †Euley b Plaatjies1024312041.66
Murray Hampson  b Mahlombe3675894048.00
Brad Moses c †Euley b van Wyk48931255151.61
Lyndon Brown c †Euley b van Wyk021000.00
Andre Van Vuuren (c) b Mahlombe712191058.33
Gary Hampson  b Geoghegan4548795093.75
Kevershan Padayachee not out 19121630158.33
Mbasa Gqadushe  b Geoghegan021000.00
Kyle Nipper  b Geoghegan1460025.00
Qasim Khurshid not out 33500100.00
Extras(nb 5, w 15)20
TOTAL(45 Ov, RR: 4.20, 197 Mts)189/8
Did not bat: Shaun Marais 
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Ross McMillan, 6.4 ov), 1-45, 2-45 (Lyndon Brown, 17.5 ov), 3-73 (Andre Van Vuuren, 22.5 ov), 4-135 (Brad Moses, 35.1 ov), 5-162 (Murray Hampson, 40.6 ov), 6-166 (Gary Hampson, 41.3 ov), 7-166 (Mbasa Gqadushe, 41.5 ov), 8-174 (Kyle Nipper, 43.3 ov)
Francois Plaatjies913413.77---54
Sinethemba Mjekula913804.22---11
Mark de Stadler913303.66---00
Esmund Peter van Wyk904825.33---50
Monde Mahlombe702824.00---20
John Geoghegan20834.00---00
Western Province INNINGS (target: 190 runs from 45 overs)
Derrin Bassage c Nipper b Qasim Khurshid725261028.00
Myles Williamson not out 10111414015188.59
Richard Levi c †Gqadushe b GM Hampson3032503093.75
James Kuiper not out 44406233110.00
Extras(b 5, w 4)9
TOTAL(35.3 Ov, RR: 5.38, 140 Mts)191/2
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Derrin Bassage, 6.3 ov), 2-69 (Richard Levi, 18.3 ov)
Qasim Khurshid611913.16---00
Shaun Marais904004.44---10
Gary Hampson40912.25---00
Kevershan Padayachee2021010.50---00
Kyle Nipper804005.00---00
Andre Van Vuuren302508.33---00
Brad Moses3.303209.14---10
University of Cape Town Oval
TossWestern Province, elected to field first
SeriesSAA Provincial Cup
Match days21 January 2007 - day (45-over match)
List A debut
Francois Plaatjies
Francois Plaatjies
Kevershan Padayachee
Kevershan Padayachee
Kyle Nipper
Kyle Nipper
Lyndon Brown
Lyndon Brown
South Africa Image
Clifford Isaacs
South Africa Image
Murray Brown
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Adrian Holdstock
PointsWestern Province 5, KwaZulu-Natal Inland 0
  • MB Hampson retired hurt on 25* from 45/1 to 135/4
  • Western Province innings: 1x5 ball over (10th over)