North Division, Kibworth, Aug 10 - 12 2011, Second Eleven Championship
290 & 273/5d
(target 350)214 & 204
Leics 2nd XI won by 145 runs
Leicestershire 2nd XI 1st INNINGS
Peter Handscomb c †Bell b Reece4-----
Will Jones (c)c †Bell b Turnbull28-----
Ned Eckersley c Woolley b Pascoe63-----
Kadeer Ali c Durandt b Park52-----
Lewis Hill  b Reece20-----
Rob Taylor lbw b Reece8-----
Liam Kinch c Durandt b Pascoe20-----
Will MacVicar lbw b Pascoe2-----
Paul Hindmarch c Reece b Painter56-----
Andy Sutton run out 14-----
James Sykes not out 1-----
Extras(b 11, lb 3, nb 6, w 2)22
TOTAL(105.4 Ov, RR: 2.74)290
Did not bat: Ollie Freckingham 
Fall of wickets: 1-10, 2-57, 3-139, 4-147, 5-182, 6-195, 7-213, 8-217, 9-289, 10-290
Robert Woolley1934602.42---00
Peter Turnbull1655003.12---00
Harry Painter11.413923.34---00
Luis Reece1754132.41---00
Craig Park1342421.84---00
Luke Blackaby10101.00---00
Dan Pascoe2025322.65---00
Harry Bush802202.75---00
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities 1st INNINGS
Will Tavaré lbw b Sutton11-----
Daniel Bendon lbw b Freckingham0-----
Luis Reece c Hindmarch b Taylor15-----
Luc Durandt c †Eckersley b Sutton12-----
Craig Park lbw b MacVicar8-----
Harry Bush c †Eckersley b Sykes52-----
Luke Blackaby lbw b Taylor50-----
Robert Woolley (c)c †Eckersley b Sutton1-----
Peter Turnbull  b Sykes3-----
Dan Pascoe  b Freckingham30-----
Dean Bell not out 17-----
Extras(b 4, lb 9, nb 2)15
TOTAL(84.2 Ov, RR: 2.53)214
Did not bat: Harry Painter 
Fall of wickets: 1-9, 2-30, 3-46, 4-46, 5-74, 6-123, 7-124, 8-143, 9-167, 10-214
Ollie Freckingham21.232421.12---00
Paul Hindmarch1272301.91---00
Andy Sutton1224333.58---00
Rob Taylor1233623.00---00
Will MacVicar812112.62---00
James Sykes1514122.73---00
Kadeer Ali411303.25---00
Leicestershire 2nd XI 2nd INNINGS
Peter Handscomb c †Bell b Pascoe117-----
Will Jones (c) b Pascoe31-----
Ned Eckersley c †Bell b Painter0-----
Kadeer Ali st †Bell b Pascoe54-----
Rob Taylor not out 51-----
Liam Kinch c Bush b Pascoe0-----
Will MacVicar not out 15-----
Extras(lb 5)5
TOTAL(45 Ov, RR: 6.06)273/5d
Fall of wickets: 1-82 (Will Jones), 2-85 (Ned Eckersley), 3-202, 4-202, 5-215
Robert Woolley403007.50---00
Peter Turnbull503206.40---00
Harry Painter402516.25---00
Luis Reece504408.80---00
Luke Blackaby201407.00---00
Dan Pascoe1717844.58---00
Harry Bush804505.62---00
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities 2nd INNINGS (target: 350 runs)
Will Tavaré  b Taylor23-----
Daniel Bendon c MacVicar b Freckingham26-----
Luis Reece c Taylor b Freckingham13-----
Luc Durandt c †Eckersley b Sykes32-----
Craig Park lbw b Jones56-----
Harry Bush c †Eckersley b Sykes0-----
Luke Blackaby c Handscomb b Ali16-----
Robert Woolley (c) b Jones4-----
Peter Turnbull lbw b Jones0-----
Dan Pascoe c Taylor b Kinch10-----
Dean Bell not out 7-----
Extras(b 3, lb 4, nb 2, w 8)17
TOTAL(55.3 Ov, RR: 3.67)204
Did not bat: Harry Painter 
Fall of wickets: 1-41, 2-66, 3-74, 4-164, 5-164, 6-168, 7-176, 8-177, 9-189, 10-204
Ollie Freckingham1013023.00---00
Paul Hindmarch1.30906.00---00
Andy Sutton802403.00---00
Rob Taylor712313.28---00
Will MacVicar10404.00---00
James Sykes1825523.05---00
Kadeer Ali502014.00---00
Will Jones2.301636.40---00
Liam Kinch2.30712.80---00
Kibworth Cricket Club New Ground
TossLeicestershire 2nd XI, elected to bat first
SeriesSecond Eleven Championship
Players per side12 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Match daysday (3-day match)
England Image
Andy Hicks
England Image
Trevor Riley
PointsLeicestershire 2nd XI 23, Marylebone Cricket Club Universities 5
Wed, 10 Aug - day 1 - unknown
Thu, 11 Aug - day 2 - unknown
Fri, 12 Aug - day 3 - MCC Uni 2nd innings 204 (55.3 ov) - end of match
  • Leicestershire 2nd XI 1st innings: bowlers' wickets do not balance
  • Marylebone Cricket Club Universities 2nd innings: bowlers' runs conceded do not balance