Matches (11)
IPL 2023 (2)
ENG v IRE (1)
Vitality Blast (4)
Charlotte Edwards (3)
ZIM-A v PAK-A (1)
Auckland, March 11 - 14, 2005, State Championship
262 & 278/6d
(T:388) 153 & 147

Northern Dis won by 240 runs

Northern Dis 1st Innings
Auckland 1st Innings
Northern Dis 2nd Innings
Auckland 2nd Innings
Northern Districts 1st Innings 
Brad Wilson c Cachopa b Canning1649602032.65
BJ Watling c Nicol b Walmsley03645000.00
Alun Evans lbw b Walker9110013715191.00
Matthew Hart c Walmsley b Barnes2644555059.09
James Marshall (c)run out (Shaw)711262009056.34
Daniel Flynn c & b Walker624311025.00
Joseph Yovich c Jones b Walker011000.00
Mark Orchard c Canning b Shaw2042664047.61
Peter McGlashan lbw b Barnes816151050.00
Bruce Martin c †Young b Shaw42310200.00
Graeme Aldridge not out 711131063.63
Extras(lb 4, nb 8, w 1)13
TOTAL74 Ov (RR: 3.54)262
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (BJ Watling), 2-28 (Brad Wilson), 3-82 (Matthew Hart), 4-165 (Alun Evans), 5-189 (Daniel Flynn), 6-189 (Joseph Yovich), 7-239 (Mark Orchard), 8-248 (Peter McGlashan), 9-253 (Bruce Martin), 10-262 (James Marshall, 73.6 ov)
Kerry Walmsley1857814.33---03
Tama Canning2184312.04---02
Gareth Shaw715027.14---10
Aaron Barnes1553622.40---00
Brooke Walker1305133.92---02
Auckland 1st Innings 
Richard Jones  b Yovich940552022.50
Matt Horne c Wilson b Aldridge514211035.71
Rob Nicol c †McGlashan b Aldridge422261018.18
Tama Canning c Evans b Yovich1768972025.00
Aaron Barnes lbw b Yovich49111044.44
Carl Cachopa c Marshall b Martin23841144027.38
Keeley Todd lbw b Martin840441020.00
Brooke Walker (c) b Orchard17891062019.10
Reece Young c †McGlashan b Orchard2239542056.41
Kerry Walmsley not out 548710010.41
Gareth Shaw c †McGlashan b Orchard1432283043.75
Extras(lb 12, nb 12, w 1)25
TOTAL78.5 Ov (RR: 1.94)153
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Matt Horne), 2-23 (Rob Nicol), 3-23 (Richard Jones), 4-32 (Aaron Barnes), 5-74 (Tama Canning), 6-84 (Keeley Todd), 7-85 (Carl Cachopa), 8-120 (Reece Young), 9-135 (Brooke Walker), 10-153 (Gareth Shaw, 78.5 ov)
Joseph Yovich2154232.00---110
Graeme Aldridge2094022.00---00
Mark Orchard18.5113331.75---00
Bruce Martin1982621.36---02
Northern Districts 2nd Innings 
Brad Wilson lbw b Barnes1680951020.00
BJ Watling c †Young b Walmsley481692326028.40
Mark Orchard lbw b Barnes1358682022.41
Alun Evans lbw b Canning3062905048.38
Matthew Hart lbw b Canning38130037.50
James Marshall (c)c & b Walmsley51751088068.00
Daniel Flynn not out 6913817711050.00
Joseph Yovich not out 3153782058.49
Extras(b 2, lb 13, nb 1, w 1)17
TOTAL107 Ov (RR: 2.59)278/6d
Fall of wickets: 1-37 (Brad Wilson), 2-66 (Mark Orchard), 3-113 (BJ Watling), 4-116 (Matthew Hart), 5-127 (Alun Evans), 6-206 (James Marshall)
Kerry Walmsley2677022.69---00
Tama Canning31135821.87---01
Aaron Barnes3086322.10---00
Brooke Walker1806203.44---10
Rob Nicol201005.00---00
Auckland 2nd Innings (T: 388 runs)
Richard Jones c †McGlashan b Aldridge086000.00
Matt Horne  b Yovich413211030.76
Rob Nicol c Evans b Aldridge089000.00
Tama Canning c Orchard b Martin42365290116.66
Aaron Barnes c Martin b Yovich571161619049.13
Carl Cachopa c †McGlashan b Aldridge968711013.23
Keeley Todd c †McGlashan b Aldridge1490025.00
Brooke Walker (c)lbw b Martin421251019.04
Reece Young st †McGlashan b Martin811202072.72
Kerry Walmsley c sub (AP Devcich) b Martin718250038.88
Gareth Shaw not out 068000.00
Extras(b 6, lb 5, nb 4)15
TOTAL50.4 Ov (RR: 2.90)147
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Richard Jones), 2-1 (Rob Nicol), 3-5 (Matt Horne), 4-71 (Tama Canning), 5-101 (Carl Cachopa), 6-107 (Keeley Todd), 7-126 (Brooke Walker), 8-130 (Aaron Barnes), 9-143 (Reece Young), 10-147 (Kerry Walmsley)
Joseph Yovich1857123.94---04
Graeme Aldridge1563342.20---00
Mark Orchard201306.50---00
Bruce Martin15.481941.21---00
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Fri, 11 Mar - day 1 - Auckland 1st innings 12/1 (Richard Jones 4*, Rob Nicol 0*, 7 ov)
Sat, 12 Mar - day 2 - Northern Dis 2nd innings 48/1 (BJ Watling 25*, Mark Orchard 2*, 28 ov)
Sun, 13 Mar - day 3 - Auckland 2nd innings 71/4 (Aaron Barnes 21*, Carl Cachopa 0*, 17 ov)
Mon, 14 Mar - day 4 - Auckland 2nd innings 147 (50.4 ov) - end of match
Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland
TossAuckland, elected to field first
Match daysday (4-day match)
PointsNorthern Districts 8, Auckland 0
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Auckland Innings
<1 / 3>
State Championship