Plate Group, Chennai, Feb 27 2021, Vijay Hazare Trophy
(47.5/50 ov, target 246)249/6
Assam won by 4 wickets (with 13 balls remaining)
Sikkim INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Ashish Thapa  b Gogoi1124-1045.83
Nilesh Lamichaney run out (DP Das)3668-5052.94
Lee Yong Lepcha run out (Ahmed)15-0020.00
Robin Bist (c)run out (PP Das)120109-115110.09
Varun Sood  b PL Das5079-2063.29
Anureet Singh  b PL Das01-000.00
Palzor Tamang  b PL Das26-0033.33
Mandup Bhutia  b PL Das65-10120.00
Anwesh Sharma  b PL Das01-000.00
Dinesh Dhobi not out 22-00100.00
Md Saptulla run out (Ahmed)11-00100.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 1, w 11)16
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 4.90)245
Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Ashish Thapa, 7.6 ov), 2-24 (Lee Yong Lepcha, 9.6 ov), 3-85 (Nilesh Lamichaney, 21.4 ov), 4-233 (Varun Sood, 47.2 ov), 5-233 (Anureet Singh, 47.3 ov), 6-233 (Robin Bist, 47.5 ov), 7-242 (Palzor Tamang, 49.1 ov), 8-242 (Anwesh Sharma, 49.2 ov), 9-243 (Mandup Bhutia, 49.4 ov), 10-245 (Md Saptulla, 49.6 ov)
Mukhtar Hussain1023403.40---10
Pritam Das913453.77---11
Abhilash Gogoi1016016.00---20
Rajjakuddin Ahmed704105.85---10
Amlanjyoti Das1005005.00---10
Gokul Sharma402205.50---00
Assam INNINGS (target: 246 runs from 50 overs)
Pallavkumar Das  b Md Saptulla1918-21105.55
Denish Das c †Thapa b Tamang5366-5180.30
Sibsankar Roy c Sharma b Anureet Singh16-0016.66
Gokul Sharma (c)run out (Lee Yong Lepcha)1729-1058.62
Saahil Jain not out 6183-4273.49
Kunal Saikia c Lee Yong Lepcha b Bhutia6970-7098.57
Rajjakuddin Ahmed c Lee Yong Lepcha b Bhutia1813-21138.46
Amlanjyoti Das not out 42-10200.00
Extras(lb 2, w 5)7
TOTAL(47.5 Ov, RR: 5.20)249/6
Fall of wickets: 1-48 (Pallavkumar Das, 6.3 ov), 2-49 (Sibsankar Roy, 7.3 ov), 3-77 (Gokul Sharma, 15.6 ov), 4-106 (Denish Das, 24.1 ov), 4-212, 5-235 (Rajjakuddin Ahmed, 45.4 ov), 6-245 (Kunal Saikia, 47.3 ov)
Anureet Singh904414.88---30
Dinesh Dhobi201708.50---20
Palzor Tamang503416.80---00
Md Saptulla1006016.00---00
Varun Sood1014104.09---00
Mandup Bhutia9.523923.96---00
Lee Yong Lepcha201206.00---00
Guru Nanak College Ground, Chennai
TossSikkim, elected to bat first
SeriesVijay Hazare Trophy
Hours of play (local time)09:00 start, First Session 09.00-12.30, Interval 12.30-13.15, Second Session 13.15-16.45
Match days27 February 2021 - day(50-over match)
India Image
Ravi Shankar
India Image
Sumit Bansal
Match Referee
India Image
Madhusudhan Reddy
PointsAssam 4, Sikkim 0
  • SM Jain retired hurt on 54* from 212/4 to 235/5