North Group (N), Leicester, Jun 25 2021, Vitality Blast
(19.5/20 ov, target 208)173
Leics won by 34 runs
Player Of The Match
99 (55) & 2 catches
Leicestershire INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Josh Inglis c & b Root16111030145.45
Scott Steel run out (Ballance)32284020114.28
Arron Lilley not out 99556894180.00
Colin Ackermann (c) b Fisher40222923181.81
Rishi Patel not out 4590080.00
Extras(b 8, lb 1, nb 2, w 5)16
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 10.35)207/3
Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Josh Inglis, 2.5 ov), 2-99 (Scott Steel, 10.2 ov), 3-189 (Colin Ackermann, 17.5 ov)
Joe Root3033111.0033110
Matthew Fisher4044111.0034100
Dom Bess402105.2571010
Lockie Ferguson403508.7594101
Matthew Waite2024012.0010210
Jordan Thompson3041013.6614200
Yorkshire INNINGS (target: 208 runs from 20 overs)
Jonathan Tattersall c Patel b Parkinson1081410125.00
Adam Lyth lbw b Parkinson22131421169.23
Joe Root (c)c Patel b Parkinson15152010100.00
Gary Ballance  b Steel34242850141.66
Harry Brook c & b Griffiths33242630137.50
George Hill c Lilley b Ackermann5680083.33
Jordan Thompson  b Parkinson025000.00
Matthew Waite c Ackermann b Naveen-ul-Haq35100060.00
Dom Bess c Ackermann b Mike24142140171.42
Matthew Fisher c Lilley b Mike1981212237.50
Lockie Ferguson not out 00400-
Extras(lb 2, w 6)8
TOTAL(19.5 Ov, RR: 8.72)173
Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Jonathan Tattersall, 3.2 ov), 2-34 (Adam Lyth, 3.4 ov), 3-78 (Joe Root, 8.5 ov), 4-93 (Gary Ballance, 11.1 ov), 5-103 (George Hill, 13.1 ov), 6-121 (Jordan Thompson, 14.5 ov), 7-127 (Harry Brook, 15.4 ov), 8-137 (Matthew Waite, 16.4 ov), 9-165 (Matthew Fisher, 19.2 ov), 10-173 (Dom Bess, 19.5 ov)
Scott Steel402115.25102000
Colin Ackermann3034111.3334100
Callum Parkinson403548.7564020
Gavin Griffiths403819.5074110
Ben Mike0.509210.8021020
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesVitality Blast
Player Of The Match
Arron Lilley
Arron Lilley
Match days25 June 2021 - night (20-over match)
England Image
Hassan Adnan
England Image
Neil Bainton
Match Referee
England Image
Simon Hinks
PointsLeicestershire 2, Yorkshire 0