Matches (13)
BPL 2023 (2)
ILT20 (2)
England Lions in Sri Lanka (1)
Ranji Trophy (4)
ZIM v WI (1)
SA v ENG (1)
IND v NZ (1)
WI 4-Day (1)
Tour Match, Leicester, July 26 - 28, 2006, West Indies A tour of England

Match drawn

Leics 1st Innings
W. Indies A 1st Innings
Leics 2nd Innings
Match Details
Leicestershire 1st Innings 
Steven Clark c DS Smith b Richardson042000.00
Jim Allenby lbw b Hinds461041277044.23
Tom New c Hinds b Richardson5911814110050.00
Paul Harrison c Hinds b Richardson015000.00
Darren Maddy (c)c DR Smith b Banks1263711019.04
Marc Rosenberg lbw b Banks1522172068.18
Claude Henderson  b Kelly34841124040.47
Daniel Rowe c Morton b Banks095000.00
Jigar Naik c Banks b Hinds1327283048.14
Ryan Cummins  b Kelly1015141066.66
Chris Liddle not out 424180016.66
Extras(b 4, lb 5, nb 1, w 2)12
TOTAL78.2 Ov (RR: 2.61)205
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Steven Clark), 2-110 (Jim Allenby), 3-111 (Paul Harrison), 4-115 (Tom New), 5-133 (Marc Rosenberg), 6-162 (Darren Maddy), 7-163 (Daniel Rowe), 8-184 (Jigar Naik), 9-196 (Ryan Cummins), 10-205 (Claude Henderson)
Andrew Richardson1315434.15---21
Richard Kelly7.222122.86---00
Dwayne Smith1133303.00---00
Ryan Hinds28134021.42---00
Daren Sammy521202.40---00
Omari Banks1423632.57---00
West Indies A 1st Innings 
Devon Smith c Harrison b Cummins2861846045.90
Lendl Simmons c Harrison b Rowe10020131013149.75
Runako Morton c Maddy b Henderson861762288248.86
Sylvester Joseph (c)c Allenby b Cummins1949661038.77
Ryan Hinds c Clark b Henderson088000.00
Dwayne Smith  b Naik3637344297.29
Patrick Browne c Rowe b Cummins1115182073.33
Omari Banks c Maddy b Henderson2346654050.00
Daren Sammy c Rosenberg b Henderson1021372047.61
Richard Kelly c Allenby b Cummins961501150.00
Andrew Richardson not out 3650050.00
Extras(b 8, lb 13, nb 2, w 1)24
TOTAL104 Ov (RR: 3.35)349
Fall of wickets: 1-66 (Devon Smith), 2-225 (Lendl Simmons), 3-229 (Runako Morton), 4-229 (Ryan Hinds), 5-282 (Dwayne Smith), 6-300 (Sylvester Joseph), 7-300 (Patrick Browne), 8-324 (Daren Sammy), 9-345 (Richard Kelly), 10-349 (Omari Banks)
Ryan Cummins2154642.19---02
Chris Liddle1325103.92---10
Claude Henderson39413843.53---00
Daniel Rowe942212.44---00
Jigar Naik1635513.43---00
Darren Maddy611602.66---00
Leicestershire 2nd Innings 
Steven Clark c †Browne b Richardson1030281033.33
Jim Allenby  b Sammy2236613061.11
Tom New c Morton b DR Smith852042389041.66
Paul Harrison lbw b Sammy510131050.00
Darren Maddy (c)c DR Smith b Sammy9213516813168.14
Marc Rosenberg not out 3335497094.28
Claude Henderson not out 1132291034.37
Extras(b 4, lb 7, nb 2)13
TOTAL80 Ov (RR: 3.38)271/5d
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Steven Clark), 2-41 (Jim Allenby), 3-51 (Paul Harrison), 4-213 (Darren Maddy), 5-233 (Tom New)
Ryan Hinds2475802.41---00
Omari Banks1425704.07---00
Andrew Richardson902713.00---01
Daren Sammy1463932.78---00
Richard Kelly823003.75---01
Devon Smith311204.00---00
Dwayne Smith803714.62---00
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to bat first
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 1-1.40pm, Tea 3.40pm-4pm, Close 6pm
Match days26,27,28 July 2006 - day (3-day match)
FC debut
Jim Allenby
Jim Allenby
Daniel Rowe
Daniel Rowe
Jigar Naik
Jigar Naik
Barry Dudleston
Peter Hartley
Wed, 26 Jul - day 1 - W. Indies A 1st innings 58/0 (Devon Smith 27*, Lendl Simmons 22*, 17 ov)
Thu, 27 Jul - day 2 - Leics 2nd innings 1/0 (Steven Clark 0*, Jim Allenby 1*, 1.1 ov)
Fri, 28 Jul - day 3 - Leics 2nd innings 271/5d (80 ov) - end of match
Day 2
  • West Indies A 1st innings
  • LMP Simmons 100 in 222 mins off 197 balls, 13x4 and 1x6