Matches (11)
IPL (2)
RHF Trophy (4)
Pakistan vs New Zealand (1)
WT20 Qualifier (4)

India vs West Indies, 1st ODI at Nagpur, , Jan 21 2007 - Full Scorecard

1st ODI, Nagpur, January 21, 2007, West Indies tour of India
(50 ov, T:339) 324/8

India won by 14 runs

Player Of The Match
149* (136)
India Innings
West Indies Innings
India  (50 ovs maximum)
c Samuels b Gayle697511410092.00
run out (Smith)9811017711389.09
lbw b Gayle3138543081.57
not out 62425634147.61
not out 54354843154.28
Extras(b 5, lb 8, w 11)24
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 6.76, 226 Mins)338/3
Fall of wickets: 1-144 (Gautam Gambhir, 24.4 ov), 2-214 (Sachin Tendulkar, 36.5 ov), 3-219 (Sourav Ganguly, 38.1 ov)
24.4 to G Gambhir, Strikes! Chris Gayle gets a wicket in his first over. It's an important one. Gambhir cuts straight into backward point's hands. The ball is wide and slightly short but Gambhir can't get his timing going. Samuels accepts a simple catch. Gambhir. 144/1
36.5 to SR Tendulkar, A good full-length delivery. Tendulkar first shaped to sweep, then changed his mind but was too late in bringing his bat down. The ball raps his front leg on the full in front of off. Good decision by Billy Bowden. 214/2
West Indies  (T: 339 runs from 50 ovs)
c Dravid b Harbhajan Singh524654100113.04
not out 149136233163109.55
b Harbhajan Singh816211050.00
b Khan4060753166.66
st †Dhoni b Tendulkar31232822134.78
c †Dhoni b Khan17111130154.54
b Agarkar1330033.33
c Gambhir b Sreesanth761510116.66
run out (Sreesanth)027000.00
not out 1220050.00
Extras(lb 8, nb 5, w 5)18
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 6.48, 233 Mins)324/8
Did not bat:
Fall of wickets: 1-80 (Chris Gayle, 12.1 ov), 2-102 (Runako Morton, 16.2 ov), 3-175 (Marlon Samuels, 33.1 ov), 4-241 (Brian Lara, 40.3 ov), 5-264 (Dwayne Bravo, 43.4 ov), 6-269 (Dwayne Smith, 44.2 ov), 7-304 (Denesh Ramdin, 47.5 ov), 8-319 (Ian Bradshaw, 49.1 ov)
33.1 to MN Samuels, bowled'm! good length delivery, pitched on and around the off stump line and this one shaped back in after hitting the deck. Samuels throws his bat at it but fails to make contact.. 175/3
43.4 to DJ Bravo, Gone! Zaheer takes out Bravo. Lands on a length, on the off and middle stump line, slants away, Bravo tries to cut it late, is cramped up a touch and nicks it to Dhoni. 264/5
47.5 to D Ramdin, Ramdin falls trying to go for a six. Again banged in short, at the body, Ramdin pulls, doesn't time it well and Gambhir moves to his left from fine leg to hold on to the catch.. 304/7
44.2 to DR Smith, Crash! a yorker skids under the desperate wave of the bat and cleans up the furniture. India are at a touching distance from a victory here.. 269/6
12.1 to CH Gayle, Beauty! Lands on the leg stump line, Gayle is turned inside out as he shapes to work it to the on side, and gets a outside edge as the ball turns and Rahul Dravid pouches a low catch at first slip. Huge wicket!. 80/1
16.2 to RS Morton, Harbhajan nails another victim! Cleans up Morton! Drifts in on the middle stump line and straightens, Morton is beaten in the flight and by the straightening, tries to work to on side and is bowled.. 102/2
40.3 to BC Lara, Tendulkar ends Lara's knock. Anticipating that Lara would come down the track, he fires is a seam-up delivery, full and outside off stump, Lara is beaten by the pace and the length as he tries to stab at it and Dhoni pulls off a smart stumping. That is a huge wicket and tilts the scale back towards India.. 241/4
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur
TossWest Indies, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Series resultIndia led the 4-match series 1-0
Match numberODI no. 2480
Hours of play (local time)09.00 start, First Session 09.00-12.30 Interval 12.30-13.15, Second Session 13.15-16.45
Match days21 January 2007 - day (50-over match)
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
West Indies Innings
<1 / 3>