Here's the next set of match-ups to determine the greatest T20 cricketer. The player with more votes progresses to the round of 16.
Note: Voting closes at 6.30am GMT on Sunday, April 12. Click here to refresh the page if the polls don't load.

Andre Russell v Samuel Badree

Andre Russell
Runs 5365 Ave 26.95 SR 171.29
Wickets 291 Ave 25.88 ER 8.27
A power-hitter, hit-the-deck bowler, and gun fielder, Andre Russell is a serial winner in T20 cricket. The allrounder has won the T20 World Cup twice, CPL twice with Jamaica Tallawahs in 2013 and 2016, BPL in 2016-17 with Dhaka Dynamites and with Rajshahi Royals in 2019-20, IPL with Kolkata Knight Riders in 2014, BBL with Sydney Thunder in 2016 and PSL with Islamabad United in 2016. A high-impact player, which also leaves him injury-prone, Russell has won the Player-of-the-Tournament prize in IPL 2015 and 2019, CPL 2016, and most recently at the BPL, where he led the Royals to the title, and was also the Player of the Final. His best all-round individual display - and probably the best for any player - came in CPL 2018, when he followed a hat-trick with a 40-ball ton - the fastest in the tournament - against Trinbago Knight Riders. It is his ability to hit sixes at any point that stands out: Russell is 52nd on the T20 run-scoring charts, but is already in fifth spot on the most sixes list. His strike rate of 171.29 is by the highest by a distance among batsmen with over 1000 T20 runs (the next-best is Colin de Grandhomme's 161.23).
Samuel Badree
Wickets 187 Ave 22.16 ER 6.02
Samuel Badree was a proper T20 specialist: he became West Indies' No.1 Powerplay bowler, but never played ODI or Test cricket. Badree took the new ball 162 times in the 194 innings he bowled in T20 cricket, picking up 99 wickets at an incredible economy rate of 6.20. He has the second-most T20I wickets for West Indies, and has a stellar record at the T20 World Cup: 24 wickets in 15 matches at an average of 13.58 and an economy rate of 5.52. He claimed the vital scalp of Kumar Sangakkara in the 2012 final and shouldered a greater load in West Indies' next victorious campaign, in 2016, when Sunil Narine was unavailable. In a way Badree sparked a seminal shift in spin bowling in T20s by not really turning the ball and instead bowling faster, flatter, and getting it to skid off the pitch.

Jos Buttler v Brendon McCullum

Jos Buttler
Runs 5782 Ave 30.43 SR 144.73
Catches as keeper 92 Stumpings 27
After breaking through as a 19-year-old finisher with a vast repertoire of inventive shots in 2010, Jos Buttler quickly became England's most promising T20 batsman, even if he was only sporadically at his best: he shone in the run to the T20 World Cup final in 2016, but underwhelmed for Mumbai Indians in the IPL. But following a promotion to the top of the order for Rajasthan Royals in 2018 he has been unstoppable. He topped the run-scoring charts for the team in IPL 2018 (with his T20 bests of 95* and 94* coming in consecutive matches), and has been averaging 44.58 and striking at 154.66 in the opening role since. He is strong against spin but devastating against pace, adept at scoring all around the ground with everything from deft scoops to belligerent drives. Perhaps surprisingly, the 2015 Blast is his only trophy to date.
Brendon McCullum
Runs 9922 Ave 29.97 SR 136.49
Catches as keeper 41 Stumpings 14
Brendon McCullum's 158* on the IPL's opening night in 2008 is perhaps the most iconic T20 innings, and undoubtedly its most significant: just in case anybody had not been paying attention on a momentous night, McCullum made sure they were, and his blistering innings remained the format's highest individual score for another five years. His impact went beyond one innings, though - his blitzkrieg aggression as an opener set the template for top-order power-hitting, and success followed in T20Is and leagues across the world. He excelled as a captain and in the field, both riding the boundary and in the ring, and was the format's second-leading run-scorer at the time of his retirement in 2019.
Thanks for voting. Keep track of past match-ups in the greatest T20 player bracket here.