India tour of Australia, 1980/81 / Grounds

Adelaide Oval Adelaide Oval

Established 1873
Capacity 31000 (approx)
Sat Nov 29 - Tue Dec 2 South Aust v Indians
Tue Dec 23 (50 ovs) India v New Zealand
Fri Jan 23 - Tue Jan 27 2nd Test - Australia v India
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Established 1895
Capacity 40000 (approx)
Sun Dec 21 (50 ovs) India v New Zealand
Fri Dec 26 - Mon Dec 29 Queensland v Indians
Sun Jan 18 (50 ovs) India v New Zealand
Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne Cricket Ground

Established 1854
Capacity 100000 (approx, including standing room)
Sat Dec 6 (50 ovs) Australia v India
Sat Jan 10 (50 ovs) India v New Zealand
Sun Jan 11 (50 ovs) Australia v India
Sat Feb 7 - Wed Feb 11 3rd Test - Australia v India
Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney Cricket Ground

Established 1848
Capacity 44002
Thu Dec 18 (50 ovs) Australia v India
Fri Jan 2 - Sun Jan 4 1st Test - Australia v India
Thu Jan 8 (50 ovs) Australia v India
Thu Jan 15 (50 ovs) Australia v India
W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth

Established 1893
Capacity 22,000 (24,500 with temporary seating)
Sat Nov 22 - Mon Nov 24 Western Aust v Indians
Tue Dec 9 (50 ovs) India v New Zealand