Duleep Trophy 2014-15 October 4, 2014

Injured Jadhav to miss Duleep Trophy

ESPNcricinfo staff

Maharashtra batsman Kedar Jadhav will miss the forthcoming Duleep Trophy due to an injury. Jadhav, the highest run-getter in the 2013-14 first-class season, had aggravated a left-wrist fracture during the India A tour of Australia in July-August.

The West Zone squad for the regional tournament will be led by Cheteshwar Pujara and includes Parthiv Patel and Yusuf Pathan. Harshad Khadiwale, who was the second-highest run-scorer for Maharashtra in last year's Ranji Trophy, was also included along with India Under-19 captain Vijay Zol.

The squad's pace line-up comprises Dhawal Kulkarni, Shrikant Mundhe, Jasprit Bumrah and Shardul Thakur. Left-arm spinners Akshar Patel and Akshay Darekar have also been picked.

West Zone play their first match of the tournament against East Zone between October 15 to 18 in Lahli and the winner of this match will then play South Zone from October 22 to 25. The Duleep Trophy final will be played from October 29 to November 2 in Delhi.

West Zone squad Cheteshwar Pujara (captain), Parthiv Patel, Vijay Zol, Harshad Khadiwale, Saurabh Wakaskar, Suryakumar Yadav, Ankeet Bawne, Yusuf Pathan, Aditya Tare, Akshar Patel, Akshay Darekar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Shrikant Mundhe.