David Parsons leads spin bowling event June 19, 2007

ECB spin masterclass at Loughborough

Cricinfo staff

The ECB have announced two squads to take part in a spin bowling masterclass, spread over three days, starting on June 25 at the academy in Loughborough.

"Following last year's success we are pleased to be able to repeat the event," David Parsons, England's official spin bowling coach said. "The format provides the opportunity for many of the most promising young batsmen and spinners to test themselves against one another, to learn more about the game and to develop their own games technically and tactically."

The event will also include advice and training from John Childs, Jack Birkenshaw, Ashley Giles and Mike Gatting. A number of match scenarios will be designed to test batsman, bowlers and wicketkeepers the art of spin bowling and how to bat (and keep wicket) to spinners.

Parsons was named England's spin bowling coach in January 2006 and introduced the first "spin match" last September.

Varun Chopra (Essex), Andrew Gale, Joe Sayers (both Yorks), Billy Godleman (Middlesex), Ben Wright (Glamorgan), Karl Brown (Lancashire), Alex Wakely (Northamptonshire), Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Billy Godleman (Middlesex)

Ben Brown (Sussex), Paul Dixey (Kent),

Vikram Banerjee (Gloucestershire), Graeme White (Northamptonshire), Christopher Morgan (Hampshire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Azeem Rafiq (Yorkshire), Sachin Vaja (Essex), Thomas Winslade (Surrey), Moneeb Iqbal (Durham)