Women's Twenty20 Asia Cup 2012

Sunitha Anand picked for Women's Asia Cup

ESPNcricinfo staff

October 17, 2012

Comments: 5 | Text size: A | A

Wicketkeeper batsman Sunitha Anand is the only new name in the 15-member India's Twenty20 squad for the upcoming Women's Twenty20 Asia Cup scheduled to take place in Guangzhou, China from October 24. Mithali Raj and Harmanpreet Kaur will continue in their role as the captain and the vice-captain.

India is placed in Group A with Hong Kong, Pakistan and Thailand, while Bangladesh, China, Nepal and Sri Lanka are in Group B. Two teams from each group will qualify for the semi-finals to be played on October 30. The final will be played the next day. All the matches will be played at the Guanggong International Cricket Stadium in Guangzhou, the venue for the 2010 Asian Games.

Squad: Mithali Raj (captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Ekta Bisht, Archana Das, Jhulan Goswami, Reema Malhotra, Mona Meshram, Sulakshana Naik, Nagarajan Niranjana, Rasanara Parwin, Anuja Patil, Poonam Raut, Amita Sharma, Shubhlakshmi Sharma, Sunitha Anand

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Posted by CricketMaan on (October 18, 2012, 12:58 GMT)

So just 1 change for team that has been perinial loosers..Indian Women team needs BIG time backing from BCCI if they want to close the widening gap between them and the likes for Aus, Eng and NZ. Windies and SA are getting ahead of India..

Posted by SudharsanVM on (October 18, 2012, 10:04 GMT)

How to describe it? bats-woman!? Funny

Posted by   on (October 18, 2012, 6:13 GMT)

Goodluck to Indian Team !!!

Posted by   on (October 18, 2012, 6:09 GMT)

I surprise ! wk batsman????????????????

Posted by   on (October 17, 2012, 18:25 GMT)

Sunitha is WK batsmannnn????????

Comments have now been closed for this article

Email Feedback Print
ESPNcricinfo staffClose
Related Links
Players/Officials: Sunitha Anand
Teams: India
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd ODI: India Women v SA Women at Bangalore
Nov 28, 2014 (15:00 local | 09:30 GMT | 04:30 EST | 03:30 CST | 01:30 PST)
Quarter-final: Central Zone v South Zone at Mumbai
Nov 29, 2014 (09:00 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST | 21:30 CST | 19:30 PST)
1st Semi-final: East Zone v North Zone at Mumbai
Nov 30, 2014 (09:00 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST | 21:30 CST | 19:30 PST)
Only T20I: India Women v SA Women at Bangalore
Nov 30, 2014 (10:00 local | 04:30 GMT | 23:30 EST | 22:30 CST | 20:30 PST)
2nd Semi-final: TBA v West Zone at Mumbai
Dec 1, 2014 (09:00 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST | 21:30 CST | 19:30 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days