Under-19 World Cup, Malaysia, 2007-08 December 6, 2007

Namibia announce Under-19 World Cup squad

Cricinfo staff

Namibia have announced a 15-man squad for the Under-19 World Cup in Malaysia in February.

Dawid Botha continues to lead the side that won qualification in August. Since then a number of players have gained international experience, including Botha, who made a fifty in his last 50-over outing for them against Denmark, while Louis van der Westhuizen also featured.

Raymond van Schoor made 46 in the recent Intercontinental Cup victory against Canada. His opening partnership with Sean Silver - who has since represented the seniors in a first-class match - was instrumental in boosting the side to their success in the Africa qualifiers.

Squad Dawid Botha (capt), Claude Bouer, Gert Jan Coetzee, Morné Engelbrecht, Tiaan Louw, Elandré Oosthuizen, Bernard Scholtz, Sean Silver, Ewald Steenkamp, Keady Strauss, Louis van der Westhuizen, Martin van Niekerk, Ashley van Rooi, Raymond van Schoor, Pikky Ya France. (Reserve Orton Bosman)