Nasir Aziz's action found to be legal
The bowling action of Nasir Aziz, the United Arab Emirates offspinner, has been found to be legal by the Emirates Cricket Board after an analysis. Aziz was reported for a suspect action during the final of the World Cricket League Division Two tournament against Namibia in April.
Where a bowler is reported by the umpires due to a suspected illegal action in a WCL match, the policy requires the relevant member board - in this case the ECB - to initiate an assessment. In the meantime, the player is free to take part in international cricket.
Aziz's action was tested and reviewed at the ICC Global Cricket Academy in Dubai by Dayle Hadlee, Head Coach, GCA along with Mudassar Nazar, Head Coach, GCA and Kabir Khan, Head Coach, UAE who later submitted their report to the ICC.
If Aziz is reported a second time within a period of two years from the date of the report, he will be required to submit to an ICC analysis. If the ICC analysis confirms that Aziz's action is legal, he can continue to bowl in international cricket. However, if the ICC analysis concludes otherwise, he shall be suspended from bowling in international cricket for a period of one year.