Stanford 20/20, 2007-08 November 23, 2007

Jamaica announce provisional 20/20 squad

After six trial matches, the Jamaica selectors have finalised a provisional 20-member squad for the Stanford 20/20 tournament, though without a few West Indies players.

Chris Gayle, Brenton Parchment, Jerome Taylor, Daren Powell and Marlon Samuels are scheduled to leave with the senior team for Zimbabwe later this week. West Indies are due to play their last game on the tour of Zimbabwe and South Africa on February 3, three days before Jamaica's opening match against Bahamas.

The Jamaica Cricket Association, in their press release, indicated that changes could be made to the final squad, if the West Indies players returned home on time. Only 15 players will make the trip to Antigua for the tournament.

Squad: Nikita Miller, Odean Brown, Wavell Hinds, Jermaine Lawson, Tamar Lambert, Andre Russell, Xavier Marshall, David Bernard Jr., Brendan Nash, Krishmar Santokie, Shawn Findlay, Carlton Baugh, Danza Hyatt, Keith Hibbert, Bevon Brown, Andre McCarthy, Damion Henry, Donovan Sinclair, Jowayne Robinson, Chadwick Walton