West Indies cricket April 6, 2010

Taylor, Sarwan to play in Jamaica festival

Cricinfo staff

West Indies' selectors have named a 13-man squad for the Jamaica Cricket Festival, a competition that also involves Ireland, Canada and hosts Jamaica. They also announced a 13-man team for West Indies A's match against the touring Zimbabweans in Grenada. A media release from the board said they would name captains for the squads in the coming days.

Jerome Taylor and Ramnaresh Sarwan, who are part of the West Indies squad, were out of action since the Test series in Australia late last year. Taylor pulled up with a hip injury during the first match in Brisbane, and Sarwan struggled with a back problem since the end of the series and wasn't risked against Zimbabwe last month.

West Indies: Lionel Baker, Sulieman Benn, Darren Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Narsingh Deonarine, Andre Fletcher, Wavell Hinds, Nikita Miller, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Darren Sammy, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Jerome Taylor.

West Indies A: Brandon Bess, Kraigg Brathwaite, Travis Dowlin, Shane Dowrich, Kirk Edwards, Assad Fudadin, Shannon Gabriel, Justin Guillen, Jason Haynes, Jason Holder, Imran Khan, Nelon Pascal, Shane Shillingford.