India in Zimbabwe 2013

India to play five ODIs in Zimbabwe

ESPNcricinfo staff

June 20, 2013

Comments: 82 | Text size: A | A


  • July 24 - 1st ODI, Harare
  • July 26 - 2nd ODI, Harare
  • July 28- 3rd ODI, Harare
  • July 31 - 4th ODI, Bulawayo
  • August 3 - 5th ODI, Bulawayo

India will tour Zimbabwe for a series of five one-dayers starting July 24 and ending on August 3, the BCCI has confirmed. It will be India's next international assignment after their tri-series in the West Indies that concludes on July 11.

The first three one-dayers will be played in Harare, with the last two in Bulawayo. India had confirmed their tour following a BCCI working committee meeting earlier this month. The trip had earlier been put on hold, with the board citing the 'fatigue factor.' It is uncertain at this stage if the selectors will stick to a full-strength squad.

When India last went to Zimbabwe, in 2010, Suresh Raina captained a young side, and didn't make it to the final of the one-day tri-series.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Posted by   on (June 27, 2013, 13:36 GMT)

What? No Umesh Yadav???? then it will be the slow bowlers match

Posted by   on (June 27, 2013, 4:01 GMT)

I hope Dhoni will stay himself away from the selection to allow the young team to go and perform. Dinesh Karthik could do the wicket keeping and Saha or Parthiv could be his deputy. This also will help the selectors to see how Virat Kohli is performing under pressure when he is the captain. I do not anticipate major changes in the team and the same team more or less may continue. The only change will be a replacement for Dhoni.

Posted by TM on (June 26, 2013, 22:51 GMT)

id say give chand a go and rasool

Posted by Batmanindallas on (June 26, 2013, 19:48 GMT)

Anshul Really Gambir, Sehwag-why??? Time to move on is time to build. These guys need to pay their dues and come up through domestic games....sorry no escalator please

Posted by rockdworldxi on (June 26, 2013, 13:23 GMT)

Varun Aaron in place of Vinay kumar

Posted by rockdworldxi on (June 26, 2013, 12:54 GMT)

15 member squad for Zimbabwe tour - 1. Shikhar Dhawan(bat) 2. Ajinkya Rahane(bat) 3. Murali Vijay(bat) 4. Rohit Sharma(bat)(v.c) 5. Suresh Raina(bat)(c) 6. Dinesh Karthik(bat)(w)7. Ravindra Jadeja(bat/bowl) 8. Stuart Binny(bat/bowl) 9.Cheteshwar Pujara(bat) 10. Mohit Sharma(bowl/fast) 11. Bhuvneshwar Kumar(bowl/fast) 12. Shami Ahmed(bowl/fast) 13. Amit Mishra(bowl/spin) 14. Vinay Kumar(bowl/fast) 15. Rahul Sharma(bowl/spin)

Dhoni,kohli and Ashwin should be rested as these 3 players for the last 1 year have been playing all the matches in all formats.

Posted by   on (June 26, 2013, 6:29 GMT)

Win the tri-series in WI and Send the full strength team to Zimbabwe and win and take a good lead in ODI ranking system.

Comments have now been closed for this article

Email Feedback Print
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days