Teams of the year January 10, 2018

How do your teams of 2017 compare with ours?

ESPNcricinfo staff
While the Test, ODI and women's XIs are largely the same, the T20 side has seen a raft of changes

As part of our annual year in review package, ESPNcricinfo staffers had voted for their teams of the year across four categories: men's Test, ODI and T20 teams of the year, and a combined women's XI based on performances in the limited-overs formats. As with all such super-teams, there was bound to be debate and disagreement, and so we had asked you to vote for your teams of the year. A week and over 100,000 votes later, here are the results.

Test team of the year

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

OUT: Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Neil Wagner
IN:: Ben Stokes, Quinton de Kock, Mitchell Starc

ODI team of the year

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

OUT: Joe Root, Bhuvneshwar Kumar
IN:: AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni

T20 team of the year

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

OUT: Brendon McCullum, Hashim Amla, Jos Buttler, Dan Christian, Kieron Pollard
IN:: AB de Villiers, David Miller, Shoaib Malik, Ben Stokes, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Women's team of the year

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

OUT: Tammy Beaumont, Lizelle Lee, Anya Shrubsole
IN:: Beth Mooney, Punam Raut, Shikha Pandey